We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing flat, ideal location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kenegie Manor Court, beautiful apartment in a Grade II Listed building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kenegie Manor Court, beautiful apartment in a Grade II Listed building
New for 2018 is our King Size Devan Bed in the Master Bedroom, with hotel quality bed linen Also in the Master Bedroom is a large wardrobe, a chest of drawers and bedside drawers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kenegie Manor Court, beautiful apartment in a Grade II Listed building
New for 2018 is our King Size Devan Bed in the Master Bedroom, with hotel quality bed linen
Also in the Master Bedroom is a large wardrobe, a chest of drawers and bedside drawers
Spacious, light and airy Twin Bedroom with plenty of storage
included in the accommodation is a foldaway cot, highchair and hairdryer
New for 2018 Solid Wood Indigo Dining Table which seats 6 comfortably.
Relax, unwind and enjoy this luxury retreat!
Living Room with luxury red leather settee to enable you to unwind and relax
Galley Kitchen, with appliances such as Oven, grill, microwave, washing machine and dish washer.
Galley Kitchen, this modern, spacious, integrated kitchen is a home from home
Modern Family bathroom with heated towel rail and towels included
The floor to ceiling tiled bathroom is fitted with a power shower
The apartment is well maintained, and has a housekeeper on call if required.
Spotlessly Clean throughout with some nice touches to make it a home from home
View from the Living room down onto the courtyard
3 metre high sash windows allow light into the apartment even on a cloudy day!
Courtyard at Kenegie Manor, relaxing surrounded with well maintained gardens and seating.
Free use of the on site Heated Indoor pool
The Magical St Michaels Mount, seen from the grounds of Kenegie Manor
Causeway to St Michaels Mount accessed at low tide and well worth a visit
One of the many blue flag beaches close to Kenegie Manor, great for surfers or sun seekers alike
Godrevy Lighthouse, a great place for watching the sunset and seal spotting
Seals sunbathing at Mutton Cove
Ruins of abandoned tin mines haunt the landscape throughout Penzance
Kenegie Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eleni s
1 review
“Amazing flat, ideal location!”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a wonderful 7 day stay in this lovely flat In Kanegie Manor Court. The Manor itself is located very close to Penzance, within a tree lined hill with amazing view. You will have easy access to the whole of West Cornwall! The flat is clean, fully equipped, but furthermore, really relaxing. We didn’t mind spending the whole day in, when raining. We were able even to work, due to the high speed WiFi and we barely had dinner out, as the kitchen is fully equipped and user friendly (a big pot is missing though). The double bed I think is better than the one I have in my bedroom! Nicola and Andy, the owners are very kind replying promptly to our emails and they made us feel very welcome. We will definitely visit Cornwall again, we will definitely look to book again this accommodation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm glad you had a wonderful holiday and you found the apartment relaxing and well equip. We would definitely welcome you back again! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolynn3...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Kenegie Manor”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying in apartment 18. The apartment was spotless. It had all the equipment we needed and the storage heaters kept us cosy on the cooler April nights. The welcome flowers and milk in the fridge on arrival were thoughtful touches which were much appreciated after a long journey.
The site itself was very quiet during our stay. The pool, whilst a little old fashioned was lovely and warm, clean and a life guard was always in attendance. We swam everyday and often had the pool to ourselves. We used the tennis courts and although not pristine they were adequate for my two boys aged 12 and 10.
The apartment made an excellent base for us to explore Cornwall. We travelled as far north as Tintagel and down to Land's End.
We would certainly recommend the apartment to family and friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our apartment. It’s good to hear you had a wonderful stay and you found our apartment spotlessly clean and it had everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmablack...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment perfectly located to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent stay at Kenegie, lovely apartment with large sash windows in the living room. Very clean and nicely decorated, with excellent power shower. I would definitely recommend a stay and will certainly be rebooking. Great location to explore the local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review and to recommend our apartment. I'm glad you had an excellent stay and I agree the Power Shower is good! You may be pleased to know since your stay we have replaced some of the furniture in the dining and lounge area, we now have new Dining and Coffee tables both handmade from a company called Indigo, these are quality pieces of Wooden furniture which are perfect for our apartment. Also new for 2018 is a King Size Divan Bed in the master bedroom, with Hotel quality bed linen. I look forward to having you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review and to recommend our apartment. I'm glad you thought it was well equipped and of good quality, you may be pleased to know since your stay we have replaced some of the furniture in the dining and lounge area, we now have a New Dining and Coffee table both handmade from a company called Indigo, these are quality pieces of Wooden furniture which are perfect for our apartment. Also new for 2018 is a King Size Divan Bed in the master bedroom, this is being delivered at the end of January and new pictures will be added to this site to show these new addition in situ.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mellg2005
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kenegie manor”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here in September and I can't recommend it enough! The apartment has everything you could want and need. It's very clean and perfect if you have children x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Many thanks for the great review and recommendation. I'm glad the apartment was perfect for you and your family! We couldn't ask for a better comment, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L
1 review
“Lovely accomodation”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There is a swiming pool and souna on the site. Apartment is very spacious and well presented and very clean !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review, I'm glad you loved our Apartment and found it clean and very spacious, it was great having you to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tids1969
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal Location for exploring”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for a week at this privately owned, clean, well equipped flat. Loved Cornwall, great beaches, history, shops and resteraunts. Only complaint was having to pay to park everywhere, even in the remote spots that were quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review, I am glad you liked our apartment and loved Cornwall!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing