We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !!! You could not ask for anything more.”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge/dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge/dining
View from kitchen/lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
lounge/dining
View from kitchen/lounge
Lounge/Dining
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Bungalow
The Manor House
St Michaels Mount
Bar/Reception/ WiFi area
real cornish pasties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Fab40Word...
Wordsley
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect !!! You could not ask for anything more.”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed last year in Joy's other bungalow but this year my sister and her family came too so they had number 4 and we had number 3 but they are both amazing.

Its like staying home from home, everything is so clean and comfortable you could not want anything else. The setting is perfect and we often sat outside taking in the fresh air and lovely weather whilst we were there and this bungalow is perfect for that.

It is in a fantastic location close to so much but yet so peaceful too.

Upon arrival we met with Joy again who always comes and checks everything is ok for you (such a fantastic touch) and advises to contact her if there is any issue (we didn't have to it was perfect. There is a lovely cream tea waiting for you, some milk and tea and coffee so you are able to enjoy a drink if you haven't been shopping.

On this stay it was my sisters birthday and she was staying in Bungalow 4, Joy had remembered and gave my sister a gift and card which is so lovely and just shows what a personal touch you get.

Can't wait to book our trip next year and would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review, it was really lovely to see you all again. I am so pleased that you have all fallen in love with our beautiful County of Cornwall. I look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards
Mel and Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari774...
1 review
“Immaculate bungalow, quiet setting loved it.”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely bungalow has everything you could need.
Setting is quiet, birds are plentiful, woodpeckers x 2.
Joy and Mel were only a phone call away if needed.
All in all a great place to stay, and explore Cornwall from.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and I intend to 'keep feeding the woodpeckers'
Best wishes
Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyblac...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic little hideaway”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Nestling in amongst the trees this spotless bungalow has everything you could wish for. The owners really put themselves out to ensure you have everything you need. It’s ideally placed for all the local sights and only about a five minute drive to three supermarkets plus a host of other amenities. When you drive out of the grounds of the manor you are greeted with an amazing view of mounts bay. What an amazing view to start your day every day.

The bungalow is impeccable and has everything you’d need. I can’t wait to come back. Thank you Joy and Clint x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you stay at our bungalow and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papa L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pasties, pastries and ice cream”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The lodge was very well furnished, cream teas on arrival, wi-fi only available in the clubhouse short walk, food excellent. The only downside was smelling of dog when we entered the lodge, the whole lodges are dog friendly. Handy access to major supermarkets and easy to get to the coast or countryside. All in all 9/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for your 5 * review. We pride ourselves on an extremely high standard of cleanliness in our bungalows, and I apologise that you felt it was smelling of 'dog' when you arrived. I have an excellent cleaner, but unfortunately, she hadn't emptied the hoover bag in a long while and when I turned the hoover on last week realised this, and sorted the problem out immediately. The smell caused from hoovering immediately disappeared. Once again I do apologise about this and wish you had mentioned it to us while you were down. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the park, and indeed West Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet735841
1 review
“A real gem”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely quiet site, with allocated parking right outside. Easy access to all West Cornwall. The bungalow is immaculate, tastefully decorated with good quality furniture. It is very well equipped and meets every need. The standard of hygiene and cleaning is top class. The hosts go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay and even leave a cream tea to enjoy on arrival. They allow dogs to stay too! Would thoroughly recomend this holiday home.....A REAL GEM.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in West Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of this bungalow is fantastic. There is a lot of places that we visited whilst on holiday. Lands end, St Ives, Porthcurno beach, lizard point, St micheals mount, cadgwith fishing village with lovely thatched cottages, godrevy lighthouse (the seal colony) on a secluded beach and we seen at least 48 seals. (it is a must) All within 30 mins of the location of the bungalow. Joy has 2 bird feeders outside the bungalow which is lovely to watch all the nice birds. We could not of asked for a better holiday apart from the weather. joy is a excellent host and would highly recommend this bungalow. we even had a nice complimentary cream tea..........

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your time here in Cornwall. It was lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect bungalow in Cornwall”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second year we have stayed in the bungalow with our children. Located in a lovely, peaceful spot, it's perfectly placed for exploring west Cornwall. The bungalow is clean and comfortable and made even more welcoming with the cream tea waiting for us on arrival. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to see you again and we are delighted your enjoyed your stay.
Mel & Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing