We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
76
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
13
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We loved this place. The 200 year-old house looks like it was just recently built, and the garden areas are just beautiful. I'm allergic to all kinds of animals so was wondering how I'd do on a working farm, but the barns must be some distance away--or they have the cleanest cows in France. The location couldn't be better for visiting Bayeux and the D Day sites, and there are good restaurants a short drive away. The croissants Odile gets from the nearby town are hands-down the best we had on this 3-week trip. We stayed in the breakfast annex where we and our friend had the two rooms and 1 bathroom upstairs. Wifi was best downstairs in the breakfast room. GPS coordinates: N49 deg 20' 23.8", W0 deg 53' 22.1"

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCJ-DLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stayed 3 nights and had a great time. Amazing hospitality, beautiful environment, a good breakfast.

The location is also good, not too far from the Omaha beach. A great place to stay if you want to explore Normandy.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is a working farm with an historic farmhouse, Very comfortable and quiet. The room upstairs in the main house was large and comfortable, with its own bath. Located near the beaches and cities, but far enough away to be private. Great escape from hotels in town. Five minute drive to the beach and a great bar and restaurant-get the mussels. English is passable and better than our French. Excellent breakfast. House was used as a German command post during WWII. Plenty of parking. Not hard to find if you follow the signs from the north side of the village of Formigny. Without them you might never find the place.

Room tip: They are all good. Main house rooms have en-suite baths.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Farm

Had a lovely stay on this working dairy farm. An easy 15 mins from Bayeux. We stayed in the annex which was 2 bedrooms and a shared bath room. Perfect for a family. Beds comfortable. Main bedroom had plenty of space. Bathroom was well equipped. Towels, hand soap, hair dryer. Gardens are beautifully kept. A lovely setting. Breakfast was good, though maybe a little basic. Plenty of croissants, breads, jams, plain yoghurt, cheese, coffee, tea, orange juice or hot chocolate. A great base to discover Bayeux and the D Day landings. The owner speaks little English, but this should not put you off! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2014
1  Thank sf004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Looking for somewhere to stay in Normandy returning from holidaying in Brittany, came cross the web site for this B&B. What a find! The B&B is on a large dairy farm in the small village of Formigny about 10 mins from Bayeux and just inland from Omaha Beach. The room was gorgeous and the breakfast excellent with home made yoghurt straight out of the dairy and home made jams. The only problem was my poor French and Mdm Lenourichels lack of English, but do not let that detract from staying at this gem of a B&B.

Room tip: I would doubt that Ferme du Mouchel has any bad rooms!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeverBlue40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews