We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
27
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I stayed two nights at three gates bed and breakfast. I found the owner to be a really friendly and nice guy who also did an awesome local cooked breakfast. The facillities were all that was needed an ensuite. I would really recommend three gates as I think you'll enjoy your visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank tenlad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Being a local lad from Middleton, but residing in Caithness, I find the Three Gate BB an excellent base for when I return home to mither friends and family. The rooms are very comfortable and John and Marjorie are excellent hosts. It's a working farm so they're always on the go but still have time to look after their guests in a very friendly manner. The location is rural with excellent transport connections for Middleton, Rochdale, Oldham, and a small place down the road called Manchester! John does a cracking breakfast served with well founded humour and wisdom (a great condiment with a cooked breakfast.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We stayed here overnight and loved it. Our hosts were the most friendly people ever, the room was lovely and the breakfast was to die for. We would recommend here for anyone who wishes to stay in a superior B&B in the area. We will be going again. Excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travis460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

made very welcome i can recommend the scrambled egg breakfast comfortable accommodation top class.owner recommended Eating out at Royal Toby Hotel which was very good. Regular train service into Manchester just a few minutes away at near by station,

Stayed: October 2016
Thank danlea642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Stayed at Three Gates Farm for a great friends birthday celebration in the local area . John and Marjorie are the perfect hosts , nothing to much trouble for them. I would recommend the location because of the surrounding countryside away from the hustle and bustle . Excellent parking available right outside the Farmhouse. The rooms are spotlessly clean with every available amenities and the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast was truly welcoming and substantial with true quality items . If you are looking for an ideal location in the Greater Manchester area then this is it . A wonderful relaxing and most pleasant stay .

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are fantastic .
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fredtheredManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews