We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 40th Weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Hetton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynsey030...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect 40th Weekend”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spent an idyllic 3 nights in this stunning cottage for my 40th Birthday with 10 other girls. The cottage is spacious and easily accommodates 11 people. The decor is to a very high standard. This cottage would be comfortable for both hot and cold weekends. Who knew we would need our bikini’s for ours! The views are beautiful. The cottage is a stone throw from the Angel Pub which has lovely food and ambiance. There are many walks that can be done but some routes are not easy to navigate. Make sure you have a proficient map reader as opposed to attempting a steep descent! The hot tub and outdoor furniture and space were fantastic. The owner Christine was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and even popped in to check we were happy with everything. This really was an amazing weekend and we would all highly recommend this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaChelle...
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a great location ”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I booked Norton View for a friend's hen do. The house is beautiful, really comfortable and well equipped. I would echo what another reviewer has said about the limited supplies, dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls, towels and the lack of some essentials like oil, salt and pepper, cafetiere, pizza wheel! But the information was really detailed so we knew what to expect. The under floor heating makes it a very toasty house, and the spec in the bathrooms and bedrooms is excellent, such comfortable beds and the view from the hot tub was breathtaking. We didn't want to leave. The location is great for a number of walks. The Angel Inn has great food and a wine cave and the Fountaine Inn in nearby Linton is also worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. The owners have provided the below response:

We’re glad you like Norton View and that you found it to be well equipped for your group’s needs. It’s good to know that our guests are happy.

We thank you for your constructive feedback regarding supplies and can tell you that we have now made sure there is hot tub towel for every guest, also, throughout the house we have upgraded bath towels to bath sheets and now leave extra dishwasher tablets and toilet rolls as well as the usual washing up liquid, bin liners, salt and pepper and hand wash.
We’re sorry you missed the coffee percolator, it looks very similar to the kettle which admittedly can be confusing! An extra large stainless steel cafetiere has been added to the kitchen inventory so that guests will have a choice.
Thank you for pointing out that the house is lovely and cosy, it is heated by ‘eco friendly’ ground source heat which also heats all the water in the house.

We would love to welcome you and your friends back to Norton View sometime in the future.

Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorothyGr...
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely property, great for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property is amazing, a beautiful conversion sleeping up to 11 people. There are two "wings" with comfortable super king beds and ensuite facilities, two twin rooms (one with additional pull out bed, if required) sharing a bathroom and there is a small double sofa bed in the downstairs snug, which my adult daughter used for the last two nights. For a property that can sleep up to 11, the lounge area is very small, however the dining room and kitchen are spacious and very well equipped. The hot tub is lovely, but the chorine fumes were very strong, we all had stinging eyes - first time that has ever happened to me from a hot tub. But it was certainly clean, indeed the whole property was spotless, inside and out. This is a very (understandably expensive) high end property rental, so some things did grate a wee bit - having to bring your own towels for the hot tub; only one loo roll per bathroom and one dish washer tablet for each day booked (the dishwasher filled up very quickly, if you are a big party you will need it on more than once a day); one set of small bath and handtowels per person. That said, this was all detailed in advance so we knew what to bring with us (we have been to many different rentals over the years and this was by far the most useful advance info about what is and is not provided in the property) and the owner happily provided us with an extra set of bedding for one of the super king beds as we had family coming and going over the week. All in all, this is a lovely property to stay in, located in a peaceful and very picturesque village just outside Skipton. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supersal2...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very well appointed house that was perfect for our family gathering. Spacious rooms with good bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and lovely dining area.Possibly the most comfortable bed ever. Outside the patio and lawn are great for outside living if the weather permits.
Need to be careful of the changes of level inside if any elderly or very young staying. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic house in a fantastic location. We spent a week here and it had everything we needed. The view from the hot tub and outdoor dining table is one of the best we have ever seen. Its a great location for walking. The house accommodatedown 5 adults and 6 kids easily.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had a great time at Norton View Farm and had everything you needed to hand there, plus, that view sounds fabulous, and to be able to enjoy it from the hot tub too - wonderful! We certainly hope you return for another stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
will2310
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quite simply stunning!”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our party of 11 rented Norton View to celebrate a landmark family birthday and I really cannot recommend Norton View highly enough. Christine & Norman were exceptionally helpful with the booking process and we were absolutely knocked out when we arrived - as the house is really quite stunning. The property itself is spacious, very well equipped and it's beautifully decorated. The two master bedrooms are gorgeous and the double / twin rooms were perfect. We also made use of the snug and my eldest daughter was really comfortable here. The kitchen was plenty big enough for the daily breakfast scrum and we had no issues at all in terms of space throughout the house.

In terms of location I think you will struggle to find a more beautiful place - the garden looks out onto the Dales and the younger members of our party were chuffed to bits to see both sheep in the bottom field and trains chugging past on a regular basis. The hot tub was a real treat too and the views are just breathtaking. The pictures on the website - whilst fantastic - don't do justice to the house or location!

Whilst we didn't use The Angel Inn - located across the road - we did visit a nearby pub in Linton (The Fountaine Inn) for the birthday lunch which was excellent. We also found plenty to do each day as Bolton Abbey is a short drive away and the local trout farm and Stables at Kilnsey were both really fun days out!

We’ve had an amazing holiday and whilst we were all sad to leave discussions are already abound as to when we WILL return! Many thanks again to Christine and Norman for allowing us to share their amazing property. We will definitely be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The decor - the views - the location!
Liked least: Departure day!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great rental!”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented Norton View Farmhouse for a family break. What a superb rental property which was well presented in a great location.
Each of the rooms were equipped to a high standard and very comfortable.
Hetton is a superb location with great walks and a superb pub/restaurant close by.
I would highly recommend a visit to this property and location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing