We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caineville
Nora Springs, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here for two days and it was very nice. The young manager was so nice and very helpful. He wanted to make sure we were very comfortable. The room was nice and clean and very comfortable. You can almost drive right by the motel, as Cainville is the "motel" and that's about all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c69john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    57
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
77
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

The motel is close to Capitol Reef. The room was clean and nice. The service was ok. There was a free continental breakfast. The breakfast could have been better in my opinion. But I didn't like continental breakfasts in any of motels that I stayed. I just don't like this kind of food. There are no stores or restaurants next to motel but you can buy some sodas or beer in motel. It was a good stay.
If you are traveling and look for A nice place to sleep and don't look for luxury it's a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

The young couple (with three very cute kids) who run this place do a great job. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and all required amenities (coffee maker with regular and decaf and cocoa; refrigerator with freezer compartment, plenty of soap and shampoo). The breakfast was continental with cereal, packaged pastries and waffles (which were really good--how those machines manage invariably to produce waffles that are deliciously crisp on the outside and yet moist and chewy on the inside I'll never figure out, must be something in the batter). The pool was unheated but warm enough to refresh after a soak in the large hot tub. If you're headed west into Capitol Reef this is the place to stay. You can get into the park first thing in the morning after a very short drive from this inn. Just remember to get dinner in Hanksville before you stop here for the night, 'cause there's nowhere to eat in Caineville. Only complaints: the coffee maker had not been properly cleaned--it was really gunked up; and the pool and hot tub area needs some TLC (broken and missing tiles, etc.) .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denverite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilbeek
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We were on a three-week/4.000 km trip through west USA (from Frisco over Las Vegas to LA, visiting all the national parks) with our two kids (12 and 15).
We stayed at this hotel (after checking TripAdvisor) and everything was A-OK (and even better) for the price we paid!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woods Cross, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We spent two nights at this Rodeway Inn. Keep in mind that this is a Rodeway Inn but a very nice Rodeway Inn. The rooms were very clean and fresh. You can walk in your bare feet and feel comfortable. The swimming pool was on the chilly side but the hot tub was very refreshing. The breakfast was the standard waffles, cold cereal, toast, fruit, you get the idea. We stayed with our four grandsons and really enjoy the stay. We will stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill57172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

My husband and I spent the weekend at this hotel. We went there to do some fun off-roading and rock hunting and to visit our son and family in nearby Loa. Found the room very clean and comfortable. The hotel was run by a very friendly young woman. She was there to answer any question or give us help any way we needed it. I found something in this hotel that I have never seen before. Not only did they have coffee, creamers and sweeteners but also carried "cocoa packets" for those that don't drink coffee. I wish all hotels did this since I am not a coffee drinker. The bathroom has shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The continental breakfast was small but they did have a waffle maker. We liked this hotel so much that our two night stay turned into a three night stay. We will be back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Basic motel with basic ammenties. We were the only guest of the motel that evening, which made it very quiet and with new beds, a great night sleep. But, if you're traveling in the winter, it's best to stay in Torrey, Utah--Caineville & Hanksville have zero dining options in the dead of winter.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FannyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnCapitolRee, Owner at Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef. We continually strive to provide a nice stay for each and every one of our guests when they choose to stay here. Since your stay we have upgraded our lobby to include a conveniences store where you can purchase a nice Marie Calendar’s frozen dinner among other things. We have also added a guest laundry.

Our new management does an outstanding job assuring that every guest has a restful sleep and a filling breakfast, and are always willing to quiet down other guests if needed. We now include Hot Waffles, Fruit, Hot and Cold Cereals, Bread, Muffins among other things in our complimentary deluxe continental Breakfast.

The Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef is a quaint location, which provides that peace, and privacy that travelers love. We are located in a great central location to a number of State and National Parks, thus making us the perfect place to stay. We are constantly looking for new and better ways to improve our small family hotel, so we appreciate all your input.

By the way, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, cribs and rollaway beds are always available upon request.

Once again thank you for your review and your visit, we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mike Flanders
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caineville
0.0 km away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
32.2 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
33.9 km away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 km away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
34.2 km away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
33.7 km away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef

Property: Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Address: 25 E Utah Route 24, Caineville, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Caineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing