We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Reef Resort(Torrey)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noor Hotel(Torrey)
US$127
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
70
76
32
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
76
32
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremote locationfrozen mealswaffle makerphone receptionheaded westpeaceful sleeptravel milesgoat cheesefruit loopsroom was cleanbasic continental breakfastplace to staymiles down the roadgoblin valleygreat night sleepwafflesscenic drive
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 193 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed here for two days and it was very nice. The young manager was so nice and very helpful. He wanted to make sure we were very comfortable. The room was nice and clean and very comfortable. You can almost drive right by the motel, as Cainville is the "motel" and that's about all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c69john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The motel is close to Capitol Reef. The room was clean and nice. The service was ok. There was a free continental breakfast. The breakfast could have been better in my opinion. But I didn't like continental breakfasts in any of motels that I stayed. I just don't like this kind of food. There are no stores or restaurants next to motel but you can buy some sodas or beer in motel. It was a good stay.
If you are traveling and look for A nice place to sleep and don't look for luxury it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The young couple (with three very cute kids) who run this place do a great job. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and all required amenities (coffee maker with regular and decaf and cocoa; refrigerator with freezer compartment, plenty of soap and shampoo). The breakfast was continental with cereal, packaged pastries and waffles (which were really good--how those machines manage invariably to produce waffles that are deliciously crisp on the outside and yet moist and chewy on the inside I'll never figure out, must be something in the batter). The pool was unheated but warm enough to refresh after a soak in the large hot tub. If you're headed west into Capitol Reef this is the place to stay. You can get into the park first thing in the morning after a very short drive from this inn. Just remember to get dinner in Hanksville before you stop here for the night, 'cause there's nowhere to eat in Caineville. Only complaints: the coffee maker had not been properly cleaned--it was really gunked up; and the pool and hot tub area needs some TLC (broken and missing tiles, etc.) .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denverite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were on a three-week/4.000 km trip through west USA (from Frisco over Las Vegas to LA, visiting all the national parks) with our two kids (12 and 15).
We stayed at this hotel (after checking TripAdvisor) and everything was A-OK (and even better) for the price we paid!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We spent two nights at this Rodeway Inn. Keep in mind that this is a Rodeway Inn but a very nice Rodeway Inn. The rooms were very clean and fresh. You can walk in your bare feet and feel comfortable. The swimming pool was on the chilly side but the hot tub was very refreshing. The breakfast was the standard waffles, cold cereal, toast, fruit, you get the idea. We stayed with our four grandsons and really enjoy the stay. We will stay again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill57172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews