We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
One&Only Reethi Rah(Reethirah Island)
US$1,823
US$1,650
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,965/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Summer Island Maldives(Ziyaaraifushi Island)
US$203
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coco Bodu Hithi(Bodu Hithi Island)
US$908
US$399
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$479/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Makunudu Island(Makunudu Island)
US$176
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coco Prive(North Male Atoll)
US$45,000
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
smartline Eriyadu(Eriyadu Island)
US$301
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Huvafen Fushi Maldives(Huvafen Fushi Island)
US$660
US$640
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$902/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$600
US$579
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angsana Ihuru(Ihuru Island)
US$521
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
882
207
48
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
207
48
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater villaour honeymoonlatitude restaurantspeed boatfishblue lagoonall inclusive packageship wreckthe sting ray feedingsmall islandmale airportevery eveningdive centrescuba divingspecial mentionspecial thanksbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

we stayed in the water villa and it was one of our best ever holidays. the views were superb, the room comfortable, the amenities plentiful, the sea and snorkelling a-ma-zing, the staff all 5 stars. we even had our own manta ray exclusive feeding hour which is a memory we'll never forget. thank you vivanta team!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 4tress2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are delighted to know that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Nothing compares to Taj hospitality which is why we never think twice while celebrating a milestone. We were happy to come back to the same resort 10 yrs after our honeymoon with kids in tow this time. Every small gesture counts. The familiarity, the bed decorations, the cake, the wine, personalized notes, kids toys. The list is endless. Even the buffet breakfast is unparalleled. And good idea on keeping the open buffet to a minimum and having people order from a menu. Reduces food wastage. The service at latitude was fantastic and the waiters were super attentive. Even the food was well presented.

Same can’t be said for the grill though. Which is the only disappointment we had. Pricey for the offering and the silent zone at the pool is a difficult ask in a kid friendly resort.

Still happy we chose to come back. Oh added bonus is the amazing snorkeling around the entire island, breathtaking sunsets and stingray feedings.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank G3wannabeworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are delighted to know that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

It’s our last day at Vivanta by Taj and we are so sad to leave!

This place defines heaven and was a perfect chilled getaway for my partner and I.

At first we had our reservations before going as we’ve travelled a lot but this is definitely in our top three favourite holidays!

As soon as we had collected our bags at the airport we were greeted by friendly informative staff, the speed boat staff were on time and great.

The staff are so kind, helpful and very attentive. They define true hospitality, we were so impressed.

The food is outstanding/waiters and bar staff were exceptional and the marine life is so cool!

We had a massage at the spa which was the best we have ever had and the boat trips were brilliant - we got to swim with turtles.

I don’t want to give too much away but there were so many little surprises which made it so fun!

House keeping were so thorough and great too!

Thank you so much to everyone for having us and to top it off we got engaged on our water villa balcony during sunset .. after it happened sting rays swam past our villa .... couldn’t be anymore perfect!

If you ever read anything negative about this place then please ignore it as it couldn’t be any further from the truth - the place is magical and definitely worth a visit.

Thanks Hayley and Scott x

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HayleyLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are delighted to know that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The best hotel we have ever stayed at. Impeccable service, all staff (except Dave centre and water sports) were without fault. The food was unbelievable. The gardening was very well kept. Stingray feeding was fun. Sunset cruise was ok.

We stayed in water villa and it was breathtaking. Well kept. Lots of attention to detail in terms of the amenities. Postcard views from balcony. Swimming with fishes right outside our room was perfect.

Never saw a mosquito since they fume the area twice a day.

I cannot say enough good things about the resort.

Tip for anyone trying to save some money (its the most expensive place we’ve ever stayed in): half board was a great option. All inclusive is almost too much food and drink before you break even. We upgraded for one day (paying at hotel after arrival) when we got here and that was enough to sample the cocktails, and lunch but we were fine with the breakfast and dinner. Best breakfast I’ve ever had. A la Carte ordering plus Buffett to finish.

A different menu for breakfast and dinner every day and all amazing quality. Unbelievable.

Oh and the massage we had was amazing also.

Feedback for hotel to improve on: I thought it was unnecessary to charge the $8 per person per day for the life jackets. The snorkelling gear is free so it seems you have to pay to be more safe. It’s only small money so better to give for free or make snorkelling gear and life jackets $8 and it seems like a better deal.

Also, we had half board and it felt cheap to charge us $7 for a bottle of water at the table when there were 3 of the same bottles given to us daily for free in our room. Seems unnecessary.

Lastly, since we were half board there were a number of times where it wasn’t clear to us what was included and what wasn’t in the price. Maybe an extra piece of paper in the room showing the differences in a table or something between the different packages so you know what’s free and isn’t?

These small gripes are only feedback for the hotel and in no way effected our trip. 5 stars, outstanding.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are glad that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

We have made a note of your feedback regarding the Life Jacket, Water, package inclusions and assure you the same will be looked upon.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

The service is too expensive for what it is. The rooms in the pictures advertised set a high expectation of reality, which didn’t match. It is a small island with many activities to do BUT be warned, you MUST be at least a party of TEN or otherwise you can’t book the activity or, you are forced to pay for at least people (we were five and were forced to pay for 10, in an effort to enjoy the activities that we badly wanted to enjoy). We booked TWO water villas and were high paying customers that requested private dinners and paid for almost all the facilities offered and were NOT even given an courtesy of a late checkout time until 15:30!!!! On top of all that, the hotel tried to charges us (a party of 5) boat transfers THAT WE ALREADY PAID AT THE TIME OF BOOKING. Will never visit this resort again, piece of advise, choose a different hotel. This hotel is not accommodating to HIGH PAYING CUSTOMER’S needs and way TOO expensive for what it is.

Asma

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Asma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form we acknowledge the same.

It saddens us to know that we were not able to live up to your expectations. Please accept our assurance that I have taken it up with the concerned team we will work on the short comings

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews