We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
54
19
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
19
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen suite spanish style the main street great location pilot bay lovely owners late checkout friendly reception bars and restaurants one night place to stay handy location school holidays clean rooms ground floor stayed two nights minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 93 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Really great reception. We just needed a mid-trip break before heading home after three weeks overseas and this motel was exactly the ticket! The room was very clean and efficiently laid out. The location is fantastic - just a minute walk to the main road with a great choice of eateries. The local fish & chip shop was brilliant after all the exotic food we've got through.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathieoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my teenage son for a nights stay in school holidays. Nate was her welcoming. Family room wonderful and so clean and tidy. Wished we had stayed another night. Handy walking distance to shops and beach. Will stay again definitely!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Larelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

The motel is very clean and spacious . We booked a one bedroom studio which was very adequate for our stay. It’s very close to the bay and the shops. No need to drive.
Found the owners very nice and welcoming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank billienp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

We chose this place because it was a reasonable price and we only wanted a nice clean place to sleep and eat for two nights. The place is slightly dated from the outside, clearly a Spanish Style as the name suggests. But it is modern inside although a little on the small side it was more than adequate for our short stay. The shower was incredible and everything we required was available or was on a very short walk away. Very close to restaurants and shops.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Ive stayed here twice and it is the best places I've stayed at in Mount Maunganui. The hotel is very modern, clean and well positioned. I could not recommend the place enough. The owners are lovely and have great local advice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Benjanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews