We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
20
27
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
27
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayfair mallspa bathbathroom downstairsmale hostgood sizetwo bedroom unitstreet noisefree wifisingle bedshort walk to the beachmain bedroomexcellent locationwould stay againthe kitchenmezzaninepapamoakitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 62 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Comfortable, tidy, and centrally located to Bayfair. A friendly host, clean, tidy and spacious rooms, with a usable sized kitchen with cooktop, a pool for this warm days, and ample off street parking. I was in a front unit which did have a bit of traffic noise, however if you live in the city this wouldn’t bother. Free Wifi an additional bonus.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank D0rzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Manager at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your comments we appreciate the feed back Yes the refurbished heated pool getting a lot of use now
Have a safe Trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Stayed here one night.
Room was very spacious, bathroom was a good size.
Kitchen was great.
Not to much street noise.
Warm and cosy
Only down side was an idiot next door sitting outside smoking all night, talking on his phone, and swearing the whole time

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stubbies35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you for your comments great to hear you liked the accommodation
Travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Stayed in a two bedroom unit at the back. No road noise and room was really well fitted out unit. main Bedroom also has a TV which is a nice touch. Location is really close to Bayfair Mall and is a good launching point to get out about around to various sites around the Bay while avoiding the busy traffic at the pointy end of the Mount.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for the feedback , great to hear you enjoyed your stay , We hope the rest of your vacation goes well Travel safe Stuart and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We were booked into two units 10 and 11. We had 11 which had an upstairs queen size bed, tv and down stairs single bed with tv kitchen and bathroom. Very clean and tidy, quiet no hassels. Parking was right ourside the units. We had a spa bath which was delicious to sit in. The free wifi didnt work that well, we couldnt connect because it said we were to far. we enjoyed our relaxed overnight stay before travelling on. The whole complex was so quiet even tho all the units were full. No road noise. Had set the alarm incase one didnt wake up in time.

Room Tip: Furthest away from the road
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for the feedback great to hear you enjoyed your stay
Travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I had a very pleasant stay during a weekend sporting event at Baywave. The proprietor was very accommodating to our needs. The location made it so easy to come and go from the pool, supermarket, food hall etc. Parking was very easy and secure. I found our room to be immaculately clean. We had hot plates and a microwave so could make hot pasta and sauce on a cold night. Bliss! We both slept very well. The shower was hot, with high pressure. I would well recommend this clean, comfortable, safe and secure motel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Our staff work hard to keep it clean and tidy
We are upgrading as time allows
Travel safe and see you back again soon
Stuart and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews