We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
15
18
18
9
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
18
18
9
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable room single bed easy walk cafes apartment
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 89 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

It’s run down and in such a state of disrepair that I felt like everything was dirty. I wouldn’t stay here even if it was cheap, but it doesn’t even have that going for it.
Basically small pokey rooms that are badly worn and dated.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulpV7242KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the family room for a trip away for Mother’s Day. This room would fit 8 people. The bed and linen was so comfortable. Very well stocked kitchen with a dishwasher.
The price was very reasonable for the size.
We did have a power cut from 8.30pm till 10.30pm. I would have liked the owner to come around and check we were ok during the power cut and provide candles. I had to use my phone as a light.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 608tinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Great location. Views are very good. The rooms are large but in need of some upgrades. It seems to be feeling its age. Bedding etc are clean but some of the furniture seems like it was found in a second hand store and put in. Also - make sure you read the paper before signing!!!! If you sign and are not happy with the room - no refunds...even if you do not stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krisseifridt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

The room had 2 rooms with sleeping for 6 in one room= 2 x bunk beds + 2 × single beds and queen bed in separate bedroom. Quick walk across road to surf beach. Good kitchen with fridge, microwave sink etc. Strong shower. Large lounge. Best place for groups or family

Room tip: Room 5 ground floor sleeps 8
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rrram0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

After getting into this beautiful country, and bolting to the Mount we started to crash, so we ate and slept like babies at this nice little Motel. Had all our needs, Bed, roof, parking, shower, coffee and TV. Slept well and with the jet lag we were up and walking down the beach at early o'clock. Before heading out for breakfast and the next drive. Thanks man.

Room tip: Ground floor, facing the sea was pretty good.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marcus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews