We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
53
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub small place powered site stayed for two nights other guests vicki facilities bbq
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

What a fantastic holiday park.One of the best.Staff very helpful.Our unit was huge ,had a large screen tv and all the facilities needed.Swimming pool for cooling off in.Great kitchen laundry area if required..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryB4371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thanks for the fantastic feedback Gary. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Greg, Vicki & team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but could of stayed longer.
We stayed in a small cabin with just the basics.. no compliment tea/coffee and no linen.
The parking area on the grass was quite small and hard to get out of.
It is a cosy small place and i would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Raewyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Raewyn. It sounds like you stayed in one of our Standard or Kitchen Cabins which offer a no-frills accommodation option at a cheaper price. We would love to see you again and we suggest you may like to try one of our Self-contained Units which come with bedding, towels and complimentary tea/coffee etc. Regards Greg, Vicki & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Stayed just one night here on our travels and admit to being mightily impressed with Cosy Corner. A compact site but offering a range of impressive features including a large and well maintained swimming pool and all the other facilities that one would expect. It is spotlessly clean and well maintained with very helpful staff. Entered through a keypad controlled barrier giving the guests a secure and private environment. The park was quiet during our visit with few people around. Please note that Cosy Corner is advertised as a ‘summer’ park, it is only open from just before Christmas until Easter, a fairly short season. In summary I feel that this establishment is excellent, quite the best site I have stayed at!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emfromhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we are thrilled to receive your excellent thoughts on our park. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable time during your short stay with us and we trust the rest of your NZ holiday goes well. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back this way. Regards Greg, Vicki and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

It's becoming increasingly rare to find family-run holiday parks like this, that still care about the important things. Cosy Corner knows its stuff. Almost obsessively clean, it's a place that welcomes you and leaves you alone to enjoy your holiday. The photos of their legendary new years eve celebration make me want to book a spot for the party. We need more holiday parks like this.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Ricky. In our 50th year of owning the camp it's great to hear that our guests appreciate what we offer. We trust you enjoyed your stay in Mt Maunganui over a very busy weekend and we look forward to welcoming you here again!
Regards Greg, Vicki & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

A fabulous time had by all at Cosy Corner. The staff were amazing and so helpful. Awesome facilities with the pool, games room and everything fastidiously clean. We will be back to stay here without a doubt. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank tanyabell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Thanks for the "fantastic" feedback Tanya, we are pleased to hear you all enjoyed your holiday. We will look forward to seeing you next time!
Regards - Greg, Vicki & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews