We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
41
58
24
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
58
24
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools bedroom apartment great location discounted price marine parade will stay there again spa pool secure parking walking distance to everything nice balcony small gym main beach pilot bay top floor easy walk harbour side central location
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 153 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We had a lovely modern apartment with views of the harbor and The Mount, very clean and tidy with a balcony, fully fitted kitchen and washing machine and dryer. The location was great for a short walk to shops, restaurants, hot pools, Mount and easy access through the back to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FionaRNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We had the privilege of living here for a couple of months before heading offshore and got to know the place well. To be fair, this was in the off season which was just fantastic to enjoy the Mount without the throngs of people everywhere.
I definitely recommend coming here in the off season.
You won't over heat climbing to the top of the Mount. The hot pools will be more enjoyable. It will be slightly cheaper. You are more likely to get a Pilot Bay facing apartment (which is what you want for the views). The Sauna and Pool you may have almost to yourself.
I'm sure it is just as good during peak times, but for a peaceful and hassle free stay - Feb, Mar, is the time I like to be here.

Room Tip: Ask to face Pilot bay
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NZPatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We went to Mt Maunganui for the weekend and a quick getaway. The apartment was neat and had a lovely view of the sea. We were on 5th floor on the corner. Loved the little pathway at the back to the beach. You can walk to the beach and restaurants within 5 min. Can recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have better views. Those at the back had beach views and those in the front had Port sea views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

This place was awesome. Although setback from the Ocean Beach, you still get a great view from the balcony out to the sea.
The rooms are clean and tidy with standard amenities, they’re self-services apartments so great if you need the use of a full kitchen. The beds are tidy and comfortable and overall generally very quiet, only in the morning did we hear our neighbours when they turned the water on.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank ncla040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We stayed in a studio apartment on the 5th floor. We loved watching the activity on the harbour, and the location is great for accessing the beach, the cafes and the Mount itself. The washer/dryer would come in handy if we stayed longer. Nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krison2ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews