We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mount Maunganui
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed one night, but would have happily stayed more if we had needed to. Lauren is a great manager / host who is wonderfully helpful and fun. The apartment was a bit dated but incredibly clean and tidy with everything that we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicolette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

We were 2 couple so booked a 2 bedroom unit with king size beds and 2 en-suites. Rooms are large with serviceable furniture & great beds. Well equipped kitchen, clean & tidy. The check-in was friendly & quick. The only drawback, for us, was the rooms are very cold with limited heating but I'm guessing fantastic in summer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sixonunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent. Would definitely recommend the Boatshed Motel Apartments to anyone. Service is excellent and rooms are big enough to accomodate all 4 adults. Added bonus is the wifi is very fast! Would definitely be back

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 219donnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We were stoked with our two bdrm/two bathroom apartment. We had an ocean view and a good sized outdoor area. The price was also reasonable and the managers very friendly/helpful. Highly recommend, we will be back no doubt! Also recommend the Mt Maunganui hot pools!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Renren82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had three nights here in the lovely two bedroom unit downstairs. Everything we needed was there. Should have asked for a bigger heater as it was a cold weekend. Very comfortable bed, we slept well. Parking at our door. Good outdoor table, chairs and BBQ. Nothing was too much trouble for Lauren, including an appointment with her hairdresser for me just along the road. Very handy to big shopping mall, beach and eating places. We would go there again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were quiet and looked out onto a pretty garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWDandJND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I recently rented a deluxe two-bedroom apartment at the Boatshed in Mount Maunganui for five adults. It was so comfortable and well appointed with a lovely view of the sparkling ocean that we extended from two nights originally to add a third night. Each bedroom had a King bed and ensuite bathroom and then there was an additional single bed in the living/dining room area. The only disadvantage to this was bathroom access for the 5th adult required going through one of the bedrooms--not ideal in the middle of the night but everything else about it was wonderful. The manager, Lauren, went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable and was even chipper when we arrived several hours late in the middle of the night because of a delayed incoming flight. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjbassoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This was to be our first night in NZ at the end of a long awaited overseas holiday. We booked the penthouse and werent advised their were so many stairs. If you werent moderately fit carrying cases would be a challenge.
The room was large and open plan but was spoilt by two single beds, making the large space cramped and like a dormatory. Heavy metal chairs more like outdoor furniture around the table and only space for one bag only added to the overcrowded feeling.
The wrap around balcony and views to the ocean are beautiful, furniture positioned inside so u can enjoy the panorama in the cold weather would have been nice.
Staff were lovely and helpful, guest laundry on site is helpful but if you pay a premium rate you should receive a premium penthouse room as advertised.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
6.7 km away
The Atrium Apartments
The Atrium Apartments
#8 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
133 reviews
6 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
547 reviews
6.9 km away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#11 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#5 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
23 reviews
5.4 km away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
140 reviews
0.3 km away
Bay Palm Motel
Bay Palm Motel
#7 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui

Address: 31 Maranui Street | Mount Maunganui, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mount Maunganui
Price Range: $140 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing