We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
27
13
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
13
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse fish and chip shop full kitchen place to stay within walking distance lauren bbq dishwasher accommodation motel apartment ensuite receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Revisited this Motel to stay overnight. Very friendly welcome was given, milk delivered to apt. Had the Penthouse Apt which has stunning views overlooking the sea. Large apt with BBQ, chairs to sit and relax to enjoy the view. Excellent facilities. Thankyou.

Room Tip: Penthouse apt or the downstairs family apartment
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank films1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We stayed one night, but would have happily stayed more if we had needed to. Lauren is a great manager / host who is wonderfully helpful and fun. The apartment was a bit dated but incredibly clean and tidy with everything that we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicolette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We were 2 couple so booked a 2 bedroom unit with king size beds and 2 en-suites. Rooms are large with serviceable furniture & great beds. Well equipped kitchen, clean & tidy. The check-in was friendly & quick. The only drawback, for us, was the rooms are very cold with limited heating but I'm guessing fantastic in summer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sixonunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Excellent. Would definitely recommend the Boatshed Motel Apartments to anyone. Service is excellent and rooms are big enough to accomodate all 4 adults. Added bonus is the wifi is very fast! Would definitely be back

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 219donnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We were stoked with our two bdrm/two bathroom apartment. We had an ocean view and a good sized outdoor area. The price was also reasonable and the managers very friendly/helpful. Highly recommend, we will be back no doubt! Also recommend the Mt Maunganui hot pools!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Renren82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews