We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
22
61
45
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
61
45
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools across the road great location reception area small kitchenette pilot bay the sofa bed washing machine harbour side would stay again the ground floor one night stay cascais mount cafes laundry
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 152 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Really good location, 3 bdrm appt, clean and tidy, only downfalls would be only 1 toilet - not ideal when the appt can cater for up to 8 people, really warm with no cooling of any kind except for a fan in one room and being on the lower floor it was quite dark. Friendly staff at reception

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LauraH696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Good location and service. Great to have the Mount Bistro next door for room service. Unfortunately there were a few issues with the room - dishes not being clean and doors not closing amongst other things not working properly.
The level of servicing in the room was very basic with only towels replaced. In other places I've stayed at, the dishes have been cleaned and the bed tidied also. Wouldn't have had too much of an issue if the room was more reasonably priced - I definitely left feeling a bit ripped off. The staff were apologetic about the issues and I only hope the feedback is passed on so the problems can be remediated. Think the price point for that room should be reviewed as well!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ninja22015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Expected more for the price. $320.night. No Air Con, A very hot night and noisy with windows open.Wi Fi Not available. 3 Room unit but only 4 beds had to use pullout bed for other room. Extractor fan in bathroom not working. Unit is dated. Blinds wouldnt shut properly at night. Reception Staff not helpful with parking,as street was closed all next day due to Ironman race,We asked to leave car in a spare park after 10am next day while we watched the race,but were told NO. We had shift our car that night and leave it in a back street over night and carry our bags to it the next morning.
Could have done better.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

While the location of the hotel is great, the cleanliness of the property left a lot to be desired. We stay a few nights around new year with all of our family (3 rooms in total) we had booked our accommodation early as we were travelling from Australia and had paid quite a bit for our accommodation (around 250/night per couple). We were disappointed to see the rooms were extremely dated and different to the website images also that the rooms were very unclean and bathrooms mouldy. Would suggest some of the other resorts around the same area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rnn2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Just reading previous reviews from up to couple of years ago and find that nothing seems to be have changed. Dated interior, broken blinds (curtains would work so much better), I am tall but had to stand on tip toe to reach cord to turn fan on over cooktop (after spending a few second trying to find it).

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews