We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
179
152
28
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
152
28
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 366 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We spent one night at this hotel. The location really is fantastic but the hotel lets itself down with outdated and tired decor. Our room was really really basic. Not even a picture on the wall.
The toilet and bathroom are separate which is annoying. Bed was just a bed, not even a head board! Nasty cheap brown bed spread and a blanket. Cheap mirror from IKEA on the wall.
The shower... Well you can see from my photo.
I will come back to this town as you can have the view from other locations but not this hotel which is more like a hostel. So disappointing!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 66Firehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We had a balcony room overlooking the lake and the morning views were fantastic .
Its in a nice quiet location with numerous restaurants just behind the hotel.
The hotel breakfast was very nice with seating either inside or outside overlooking the lake.The rooms were pretty standard
Only issue is wished we could have stayed longer, plenty of activities to do in the area with lake,river and bushwalking activities.
Taking a paddleboat up the gorge on a warm sunny day was lovely.

Room tip: Balcony Room overlooking the lake
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oldtraveller793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Choose a room with lake view!
Simple but clean hotel, rooms are not big, good breakfast, lovely views, very nice trail feom hotel's back yard to the Lake's beach for a swim or relax.
Several good restaurants nearby for evening.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Omgin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We stayed at the hotel for only one night, travelling through the area. We had a room facing the lake, an amazing view to wake up to. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a large selection, and reasonable. Would definitely stay here again if we come to the area.

Room tip: The rooms facing the lake have an amazing view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

very good for a 2** hotel; it is clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good. My only criticism is colour of bed spreads and curtains: way too brown (at least in our room). But the amazing view of the lake makes up for it.
Having breakfast on the terrace can be very entertaining: the local sparrows have no fear of humans and sometimes will even eat from hand.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruefulrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews