We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and socialise”

The Windsor Castle Hotel
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 13, 2018

The food was excellent and unlike many places where you need a magnifying glass to see how much you get. The food at the Windsor was excellent and I could hardly finish it.

Roger P

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

My husband and I dined last night and the food was amazing. Very busy restaurant, great staff. Highly recommend the Chicken Snitzal, my Husbands favourite. Lamb Cutlets were beautiful. Great size meals.

    • Service
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Great little pub with lots of character. Usual big dining room with buzzer system to go get your food. Prices were around the average for pub dining but there were enormous amounts of food. My only complaint, and it was from 3 of us, was the veggies, pumpkin, potatoes etc were really hard. Abit more cooking and it would have been perfect.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, awesome coffee & friendly service, the food was average. The prawns were frozen. Not to bad for a pub meal, typical LARGE meals.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tlodgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We have started to go to the trivia night on a Thursday with friends and have dinner while we are there. Although its a busy night the wait is not very long. Plenty of variety and the plate servings are huge. Staff are always friendly and the beer is cold. Also have the shopper docket $10.00 second meal

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Windsor Castle Hotel also viewed

East Maitland, Maitland
East Maitland, Maitland
 
East Maitland, Maitland
 
Maitland, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to The Windsor Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing