We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catered for many tastebuds”

Billabongs Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$21
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: Opened 365 Days of the year - Your place for every taste! - Renowned All you can eat buffet family restaurant located in East Maitland catering up to 450 people. Available for parties, weddings, anniversaries, conferences. Enquire within.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Buffet meal, always very popular and anyone can find something to eat. Bar inside restaurant and outside in the club. Some of the dishes are a little bland for my taste but they are designed to cater for many tastebuds.Food all very fresh..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank calloota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On seeing a promotion for a special Yum-Cha lunch here, my wife suggested going here for an informal Lunch date.

With expectations that things would be similar to Yum-Cha buffets in Sydney, we were a little disappointed with the offerings at Billabongs. We thought there could have been a bit more variety of dumplings etc. offered as there were only a few, and then the usual buffet lunch...

If we were going just for the regular all-you-can-eat, we would have been quite pleased, as there was a large variety of meal options available.

Overall it's your average buffet lunch, still I think it's worth another try...

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

great variety hint?? don/t take full plates get small amounts and go back lots of times and save room for the sweets

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The billabong Restaurant is found at East Maitland bowling club, all you can eat buffet food was great, from sea food, carvery & more and the staff were friendly .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank susangibson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

I regularly attend Billabong for family dinners for a few reasons
The range of food, all very good quality, fresh and well presented
With some that only eat this and won’t it that, it makes life easy
But most of all I love their Sushi bar, some of the best sushi I have ever had
It’s family friendly, suitable to take young children and parking is good

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank TheHonBobBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billabongs Restaurant also viewed

East Maitland, Maitland
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
East Maitland, Maitland
Maitland, Greater Newcastle
 
East Maitland, Maitland
 

Been to Billabongs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing