We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for quiet escape in Lanzarote”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Orzola, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Olegs T
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for quiet escape in Lanzarote”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 6 days and enjoyed every bit of it. Victor met us on arrival and provided great information about the property and Orzola village.
The apartment is new, it was perfectly clean with all utilities working. It was no problems with wifi although satellite TV was patchy at times.
In fact the place felt like home and just worked for us.
We would be glad to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who needs quiet escape in scenic setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posie168
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in the apartment in July 2015 and really enjoyed our stay here. Victor, the owner, met us on arrival and gave us some helpful advice about local restaurants, walks, places to swim, parking and so on. He also left a welcoming bottle of white wine for us!

The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
I don't think the photos on the website do the apartment justice - it is nicer in reality. We'd definitely stay here next time we visit Orzola.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusiaG
Balbriggan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Relaxing holidays in great place”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We've booked this place after reading enthusiastic reviews and we weren't disappointed! Victor and his family are fantastic, we were welcomed with a bottle of local wine and given many tips about attractions nearby and places to eat.
The apartment is exactly as on photos, very spacious, clean and has everything you need for your stay. There's even a washing machine, ironing board and iron as well as a hair dryer which is not so common in holiday rentals.
The kitchen is equipped with 4 hob cooker, oven, microwave, coffee machine, toaster, pots and pans etc., everything you need to cook a meal.
The bedroom has a comfortable double bed and big wardrobes.
There's a TV and wi-fi working no problem.
Bathroom is clean and spacious, the only thing is that the boiler is quite small so you have to be quick with your shower ;)
There's a lovely roof terrace with 2 lounges and table and chairs, the perfect spot for sunbathing or simply admiring the views.
Orzola is a very quiet place so if you want to escape a noise of Puerto del Carmen and looking for really relaxing holidays that's the place to go. There are some small beaches nearby, worth visit.
And beautiful La Graciosa is just 20 minutes away on a ferry which is just 2 minutes walk from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness of the surrounding area, roof terrace
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dieffenba...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, easy, clean apartment”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had never leased a holiday apartment before and were slightly apprehensive. Victor (the owner) couldn't have been more relaxed and helpful! He was a lovely host, presenting us with local wine on arrival. The apartment actually looks like the photos! It was cleaned up to a very high standard, had a tv, microwave, electric cooker and all crockery needed. Although the apartment has one double bed, it also has a fold out bed in the living room. There were towels. No electric shaver socket, so bring a razor! A little patio with a seating bench for evening meals or what we used it for: wine/beer and nibbles before dinner!

We were delighted with the location too. We found Orzola to be a quiet fishing village - there are no night clubs but at least 3 restaurants point to the fact at peak season it must attract some tourist trade. This is the port for the ferry crossing to La Graciosa. We didn't take this trip though this seemed to be a popular one for tourists!

Nearby (we drove, but you could walk in about 20 mins) was a beautiful lagoon with white sand beaches and surrounded by lava outflows. This was a relatively secluded lagoon and there were never more than 20 other groups there (it never felt crowded - this was a getaway for locals). The sea was so clear we went snorkeling and saw ornate wrasse, catfish, flatfish and a sea cucumber.

We loved it here and it was the perfect place to relax and chill. It didn't look like there were many families here as the location didn't particularly cater for children.

Thank you Victor and your wife for making our holiday so enjoyable and stress-free!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bauleboni...
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent base to explore the north of Lanzarote”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic location and just a couple of streets from the ferry port and restaurants. A tranquil and clean place, lovely and helpful owner. Parking easy on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemi G
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comme_dOr
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Este huésped se alojó en el apartamento el 3 de enero del 2017,y me reclamo que no le gustaba el colchón,a mi me gusta dar un buen servicio y tener contento a los cliente,así qué me decidí a renovar el colchón.creo que ha habido un error en la publicación de esta opinión ya que fue escrita en enero del 2017 y se ha publicado en junio del 2018 y no tiene nada que ver con la actualidad.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing