We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Solplay Hotel-Holiday in Portugal from London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay at Solplay Hotel-Holiday in Portugal from London”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We arrived in Portugal, we were picked up by Solplay pre-arrange by telephoning them from London, cost was very reasonable for the comfort. The Hotel is situated on the hill with a beautiful view of the ocean. The Hotel is well situated for easy access to Lisbon. there is a bus stop just by the Hotel which takes you to the center of Lisbon or train station. The hotel facility is great, and all inclusive.The apartment is brilliant spacious and very clean and the breakfast is excellent. Finally the Staff brings it all together. The are professional, very helpful and communicated excellently. The hotel is suitable for a family . I plan to stay there again soon and I would recomend to anyone

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    207
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
240
140
15
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel is quite nice, receptionists helpful.
Rooms with kitchenettes are quite convinient if you don't feel for eating out.
Cleaning was good. Room big. Huge balcony. Decent training facilities.
Outdoors swimming pool compensate remoteness of this hotel form city or beaches. That part is really very nice.
Still, it's not that difficult to get to city center or Cascais.
Breakfasts were good. Few sorts of bread, standard stuff. Chees slices, youghurts, scrambled eggs, jams, coffee from nespresso machine. Nice.
Though didn't like restaurant in the evening. They had some bigger party one night, so it took ages to order food and then get it. All staff was running around a bit stressed and I didn't like food itself at all.
In the neighbourhood, around the hotel you can find few nice small restaurants with very friendly staff. Lots of pastelarias - local bakeries with great choice of pastries.
So if staying a bit outside of city center is not a problem, go for this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroliksweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Solplay is a very nice hotel to stay in. In my idea it's mainly used by business people, but don't let that bother you. It has a terrific view, especially on the riverside, but the other side is also worthwhile.
Breakfast is ok, have had much better, but have also had much worse. Coffee is a nespresso machine or just the stewed black. Have tea, milk, cornflakes and the likes, fresh fruit (though sometimes you need to ask for a refill), all kinds of (portuguese) bread, full english breakfast with beans, sausages and mushies, but yoghurt as well. Most of the staff is friendly and helpful. For instance with a baby chair and bed in the room, very nice and comfy baby bed. We stayed in the T2m, perfect, as we could close the door to where our little one slept and have a chitchat and watch telly ourselves without waking him up.
Pool is fantastic, only thing is the water: COLD!!!
Indoor pool is nice as well, with jacuzzi.

Food during lunch could be better, haven't had any dinner, so cannot say anything about that.

Definitely staying here again, though with price reduction, else it is too expensive for a normal family like ours.

Room Tip: T2 if you have children. Otherwise it might be too large for 'just a hotelroom', presuming y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willemijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I chose this hotel because of its very good reviews and I was not disappointed; we had hired a car so getting around was easy; although driving around Lisbons smaller streets in the Arabic area is a bit daunting, so best avoided.

Room Tip: I asked for a great view of the river and got a perfect one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rock2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

All the amenities, indoor & outdoor pool, excellent fitness facilities, restaurant, bar, spa etc. Amazing sea views from your room that has fridge, oven, washer/dryer and large balconies. Staff were always pleasant. Stayed 6 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel with it's incredible views vs staying in downtown Lisbon.

Room Tip: We requested a sea view room when we booked with the travel agent which would have been more expensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Post11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guntur
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed for 6 nights in apartment room in 5th floor.great views from the big balcony and pool view coming outside the lift. Rooms clean with well maintained bathrooms except A.C never worked properly not only myroom but many of my friends also had same problem and doest have a clock .
People both at reception and at restorant are very helpful . Breakfast is good but eat the same menu everyday.they have organized early breakfast on 2days on request as we were leaving for seirghseeing and started early to airport .served the whole menu at 6.45 am andat 6 am which is really appreciated.
Pool and gym looked great though not used.though a little away from down town well connected by bus.equipped withkichen stove fridge freezer and utensils.WiFi available at bar room.taxi services are arranged very fast.

Room Tip: Top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padmavathidevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We've just come back from our stay at Solplay. It's a great place to discover Lisbon, thanks to their very convenient free shuttle service, while spending some days in the sun (excellent swimming pools, tennis court and sunbeds area).
The rooms were clean and confortable and the kitchenette is well equipped. When we go back to Lisbon, we'll go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelMontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linda-a-Velha
Belem
Palacio do Governador
Palacio do Governador
#62 of 248 in Lisbon
213 reviews
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
#1 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Real Oeiras
#1 of 1 in Oeiras
345 reviews
Lagoas Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porto Salvo
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos

Property: Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
Address: Rua Manuel da Silva Gaio 2, Linda-a-Velha 2795-132, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Linda-a-Velha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop overlooking the Tagus river, the Solplay hotel is located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Lisbon. The accommodation offer comprises comfortable studio apartments, suites and family suites. Almost a home away from home, the Solplay Hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, for short and long stays. Free wi-fi and free parking is available. A variety of fitness equipment is available in the Solplay Hotel’s gym. Guests can also visit the sauna or soak up some sun on the sundeck. Dive in our 2 swimming pools both heated (indoor & outdoor) after or before cycling on our free rental bicycles.. Pratus Restaurant serves international cuisine prepared with fresh ingredients. Outdoor dining can be enjoyed on the terrace. Copus Bar offers light meals and gourmet coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solplay Apartment Lisbon
Hotel Solplay Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing