We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$662
US$526
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$383
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$619
US$598
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
US$153
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
1,153
455
190
65
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
455
190
65
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubbaraka restaurantstar hotelbuffet restaurantinfinity poolbeautiful hotelseparate showermini barhuge bathroomdifferent levelsresidential areaper person per dayhalf boardsea viewquiet locationwalk in showerrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2015

This hotel is not only beautiful and tranquil but the staff go out of their way to make the stay even more enjoyable. You are greeted with glass of champagne (cava), they help with taxi booking and on our last day they gave us a room for free to shower and rest in before our flight at midnight. Breakfast is great too and there is free champagne there too! There are many pools and children have their own play area/ pool.

We were group of friends but this is great hotel for families and couples too. The beach is 5 mins walk.

I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

the hotel looks nice from the outside. rooms inferior fi no toiletbrush, hairs on the floor for days ,2 towels for 24 h, a mini bar but no glases. room service costs 4 euro extra. staff speaks mainly spanish. bad cleaning overall,food by far not up to 5 star quality. overall a max. 4 stars hotel. for us a waste of time and money.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank amiddelhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and opinions about your stay in our hotel. The majority of our clients who choose to stay with us for a relaxing break leave very positive feedback, and for this reason we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

Moreover, we would like to inform you that we have notified the kitchen staff of your rating, since our customers' opinion is always important to us.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

Kind regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We have just come back from a five day stay in this amazing hotel . With three pools and beautiful gardens there was choice galore fantastic places inside and out to sit and chill . The staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble we didn't have to lift a finger . Our room was beautiful with a lovely sea view. We were given a complimentary visit to the outstanding Beach Club a short walk from the hotel and which really was the real deal in indulgence just can't recommend enough . You do need a car though as very isolated

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TKHOLLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

We chose the Hotel based on the star rating and general location. We travelled on a hen party and wanted somewhere not right in downtown Banus, or Marbella itself so this hotel offered just what we required and is actually in Elviria. Its approx 10 mins drive to Banus and cost €25 ish Euro in a taxi. As their were 4 of us to a taxi this was not an issue. Hotel staff were so friendly and accomodating. Our bags were taken on arrival and we had Champagne served to us also. Rooms were lovely, very spacious and we had our own little garden between three rooms (2103). Very surprised and a lot of happy ladies. Hotel had a mediterrinian feel to it with lovely food/bar snacks and drinks. Breakfast was excellent chef cooking omelettes and pancakes to order, with your usual hot food, cereals, the full works. Beach Club is down the road about 5 minute walk and overlooks the beach and you have access to all the facilities. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. All in all very good experience we would reccommend and go again for sure. Do note. Apart from a walk to a little shop for bread, milk snacks there are no supermarket type shops around. You will need to pick up anything you need when you are out and about. You can walk down to the beach I didnt check if any shops further along in that area.

Room Tip: Room 2103 was excellent and we had a little private garden area
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sineadlouise2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

After meeting with Tanja we knew we had found the perfect place to hold my mother in laws 60th birthday celebrations.

The whole day was fantastic start to finish, a huge thank you to the therapists who gave all 11 of us such relaxing treatments.

Lunch was superb, even with the hotel being so busy with all the communions we didn't feel like any trouble at all. The table had been presented beautifully and the birthday cake they provided was a personal, lovely touch.

Superb setting for a special occasion, the indoor spa was tranquil and the beach club outside made a perfect day.... Especially having the Balinese beds to lay on!

Muchas Gracias Estrella Del Mar !!

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews