We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best in Andalucia”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool outside the apartment has changing rooms and an adjacent childrens' pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool outside the apartment has changing rooms and an adjacent childrens' pool
The living room has wide doors leading to the terrace and has an LCD TV, DVD, CD/Radio and iPod The spacious terrace has comfy sofas for relaxing and tables for dining al fresco and great views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The pool outside the apartment has changing rooms and an adjacent childrens' pool
The living room has wide doors leading to the terrace and has an LCD TV, DVD, CD/Radio and iPod
The spacious terrace has comfy sofas for relaxing and tables for dining al fresco and great views
The local soft sandy beach shelves gently to the sea and is ideal for children
The view of the Mediterranean sea from the terrace with the Sierra Nevada in the background
The spacious living room has patio doors leading to the terrace with sea views.
The master bedroom has a 6ft bed that can be split into 2 singles. There are also great sea views
The second bedroom has single beds can be zipped together to form a comfy 6 ft super king bed
The kitchen has granite work surfaces, an oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher & washing machine
One of the 2 bathrooms. Fully tiled, twin sinks and a walk-in power shower
The ensuite bathroom is fully tiled, has a jacuzzi bath and twin sinks
Wake up to this view every morning. Sunrise from the master bedroom
The terrace which has open and shaded areas so you can decide to sunbathe or relax with a cool drink
The living room looking towards the dining room and kitchen. There are 2 comfy sofas seating up to 6
Another view of the terrace, overlooking the gardens and swimming pool towards the mountains
The dining area looking towards the arch leading to the bedrooms and bathrooms
The cascading fountains leading down to the pools and gardens are floodlit at night
Another view of the swimming pool outide the apartment
Another of the 6 pools that guests can use. One is heated so swimming is possible all year round
The largest pool on the complex with the Sierra de Mijas in the background.
The sea view from the terrace
The clubhouse terrace overlooks the lake and golf course. There is a bar, restaurant and gym
The gym is available free of charge to our guests. Also the hot tub, steam room and sauna
The famous arch in central Marbella
The cascading fountains at night, leading from the apartment to the gardens and pools
Breakfast in the sun. One end of the spacious terrace, overlooking the gardens
The on-site golf course from the clubhouse terrace. Golf is free for our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RushCall
Dlugoleka, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best in Andalucia”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were 10 days in El Mirador and that was one of the best holidays we had.
The apartment is clean, fully equipped - as you would expect in a normal home. The place is quiet and a bit remote - you do need a car to fully enjoy the location. Though you need a car to fully enjoy Andalucia anyway, so that's not a big deal. Location is perfect for 1-day trips to Granada, Sewilla, Cadiz, Cordoba, The Rock - virtually the whole province is within a comfortable (max 2h to Sewilla) drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
We are pleased with another 5 star review from our guests. We try hard to ensure the apartment is spotlessly clean and well equipped and furnished. The location is ideal for a peaceful holiday yet within easy reach of Marbella and the other attractions of Andalucia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything,it was first class
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
It is feedback like this that makes letting out our apartment really worthwhile. We love it there and are happy to share the sun, views and tranquility with others. We are pleased our guests also love it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed February 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really stylishly furnished and well looked after. We felt like celebrities!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2012
We are really pleased our guests enjoyed our apartment. We spent a lot of time furnishing it to a luxurious standard and we chose the location for the views and the fact it was only a few minutes from the sandy beach. We look forward to to welcoming our guests back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2012
Wifi is available at the apartment and at the time this meant logging on to the local provider and setting up a temporary account. Feedback from guests has resulted in us installing a permanent free connection that guests can now use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RZ33
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet retreat.”
Reviewed July 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 2 children (3 &12) have just returned from a sublime week at El Mirador. In a stunning location, the apartment and complex surpassed all our expectations. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. We make it a rule never to return to the same place twice however, we would certainly make an exception for El Mirador and are already consulting our diaries for next year! We have also recommended it to our friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2012
This is our first review and it is great that our guests enjoyed our apartment and the complex. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire - nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous ne pouvons pas attendre pour nous dépasser!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing