We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,037
376
145
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
376
145
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villasnikki beachbeach clubtennis courtsmolton brown toiletriesthai restaurantorange clubbahia restaurantpool restaurantprivate poolsea viewfabulous hotelper daymain poolfive star hotelmini barpuerto banus
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Have stayed in many hotels worldwide. This place is not only relaxing but very well designed and spacious. I was there in business but felt relaxed when I got back. Hotel itself is excellent, staff is very friendly and trained. Can't complain?

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank travelguide202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017


Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your time writing your Experience at Tripadvisor.
We are really proud to know that you appreciate the efforts of our team and that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip, we hope that next time you will come for a leisure trip and you can enjoy the variety of restaurants and experiences that we have create for you.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA.

Yours sincerely,
Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't highly recommend but would recommend this hotel. Why? Great rooms, great pools and the food is excellent in the restaurants. Only thing it is hidden in Elveria and not Marbella. Plus the restaurants nearby serve better food. It's a huge hotel!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank travelguide202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

I have stayed in 5 star hotels all around the world, but i have NEVER had a service like this. I always said that 50% of the experience in a hotel is the staff, but here it was 95%. Sure the hotel is great but our personal butler Maria was there ASAP at every wish we had, from free car, surprise snacks every time we came to the room ect. ect.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words in Tripadvisor
As you well said, our team for us is our most value treasure. We love our job, our hotel and our goal is that you feel home away from home.
Thank you to let us know that we have reached our objective with us.

We hope to welcome you soon at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 2 days at a conference here with a weekend break bolted on the front. Very pleasant stay, attentive helpful staff, nice al fresco breakfast area with a great variety on offer, fantastic pool, 5 minute walk to the beach, good business facilities, spacious room, several really good restaurants near by. Would def use again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, it is wonderful to read that you have had a very good time with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA.

Yours sincerely,
Javier Mendizábal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel but I don't think it's deserving of its 5 star rating. The positive aspects are the internal reception area and lobby are beautiful and modern. There's a really good choice at the breakfast buffet and the food around the pool is good too. Our daughter loved the children's play park that's located right next to the children's pool. Unfortunately I don't feel that it meets up to the standards of other 5 star resorts we have stayed in. The rooms are average and when we arrived there was no bed in the room for our toddler daughter. We asked for one to be set up and we were told it would be done but this never happened and she ended up in our bed for the duration of our stay. The pool area is nice but not amazing. If you want to use the beach club and pool area you have to pay extra for the beds. The beach area was littered and not very appealing. Also note that this hotel is 20 minutes drive from Marbella and you will need a car to get around. This is a lovely hotel and we have enjoyed our stay but I wouldn't rate it higher than a 4 star. When we return to this area we would stay much closer to the centre of Marbella. If you want to be close to the restaurants and shopping then this isn't the hotel for you.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank EllieBellyBooBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time reporting your experience.

We are sorry that we did not reach the level that you wait for, but for sure, I will get in contact with my team in orther to improve the points that you mention.

With reference to our Beach Club I believe that there is a missunderstanding due that Orange Beach Club is free access for our guests and you also have the sunbeds without charge and of course, you can use the swimming pool. The sunbeds that are under payment are the double beds, the rounds once and the Balinesas. We are sorry if we did not give to you the right information. I will get in contact also with our Beach Club in order to clarify this subject.

Oncemore, Thank you very much for your comments which always help us to improve.

We hope to see you soon in Marbella.

Yours sincerely,

Javier Mendizábal
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews