We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveller rating
1,258
446
70
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
446
70
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill bar el med market place marriott vacation club family pool on site shop marbella beach resort washer and dryer marriott owners kids club full kitchen rental car three bedroom two bedroom apartment fresh bread concierge staff time share
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2015

This was one of the last places that we stayed on our 2 month to Europe in 2014, the property was beautiful as was our room, and as the property, staff and amenities go I really have no complaints. The biggest thing that impressed me was the way they went out of their way to help us when we arrived.

To clarify, when traveling from our previous hotel to the Marbella Beach Resort we made a stop in Mijas to do a little sightseeing. While we were exploring the town our rental car was broken into and our backpacks were stolen, these happen to have all of our money, credit cards and passports, as well as our laptop and external hard drive with all of the pictures from the trip. After filing a police report for the theft we continued to the resort to check in, and upon hearing what had happened one of the desk clerks made it here priority to make sure we were able to contact the credit cards to cancel them and told us if we needed anything to just let her know, throughout our stay she kept checking to see if we got to the Consulate, and were able to get our passports. I really wish I had gotten here name but we honestly had a lot going and probably didn’t even get to enjoy the resort as much as we could have if this had not happened.

Thanks to those at the Marbella Beach Resort that really helped to ease the stress of having our belongings stolen.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

We are glad you had a great visit, Lyle! It's always good to save the best for last and we are happy Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort delivered. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

This is a beautiful hotel. Really clean, comfy beds and the food is great. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment and it had a great view over the sea. Both bedrooms had a bathroom and the main one had a Jacuzzi bath. GREAT. There is a good selection of food in the shop and we had a car so travelled the approx. 2 miles to the local Supersol to buy food. If you have a car go to Ronda and Gibralter. Both places are worth a visit although the monkeys may jump on you. Be careful not to take any food with you. They will pinch anything that looks like food.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the sea. We had room 4033 and I would stay in that room again. It does overlook the children's area but if you can cope with a bit of noise then go for it.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

We appreciate your five-star Tripadvisor rating, Alison! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to host you again at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Marriott comes through again. As an owner, I try to enjoy as many of the resorts as I can. First trip to Spain..and I'm loving it. Everything that can be imagined, or anticipated, is delivered. A bit off season, makes this a very quiet and enjoyable experience. The staff are amazing. The evening of our check-in we noticed that the refrigerator was not very cold. We contacted the resort, and then said a technician would respond in 10 minutes. It seems, as though I had just placedd the phone down, when he arrived. He determined that the appliance needed to be replaced and told me it would take 10 minutes...(right I said to myself). Less than 10 minutes later he returned with a cold fridge, restocked our food and was gone...INCREDIBLE.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank MrTerry712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

We are happy to hear your first visit to Spain has been incredible! Thank you for making Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort a part of your experience. We hope to see you again on your second trip to Spain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Perfect for those wanting to get away from it all over New Years, due to the slightly isolated location I would not recommend for the party animals out there. The apartments are immaculate, despite it being a large complex it does not feel crowded.

The staff were all really helpful and the kids club a godsend! All the fitness classes are really well managed. There are separate adult and families pools which is nice for those not travelling with children.

The only down side (in my opinion) was Charlie’s Bar - we left it too late to get a reservation elsewhere, as did a fair few families, there was only one person working in the full restaurant which was slightly unfair on him! The food was also disappointing. The El Med was a much better option on the other night we ate there.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hart0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort over the New Year! We are pleased you enjoyed your time at the resort and appreciate your TripAdvisor review. Please visit us again soon on your next vacation in Spain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Had a really enjoyable week here. The resort is attractive and extensively landscaped. The staff were very helpful and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. The two-bedroom apartment was large and well-equipped and the resort provided a wide range of facilities including separate indoor swimming pools for children and for adults, in addition to the open swimming pools and its own shop. It has direct access to a great sandy beach.

A good location for travelling and touring other cities, next to the A7 road.

It was slightly let down by its restaurant El Med. Because January is the quiet time of year, there is only this restaurant open, which is understandable. The breakfasts were superb, but the meals in the evening were mixed. It has a strange menu which tries to cover all things. Most dishes were fine, but some didn't really quite work. Best to stick to the Mediterranean dishes.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

We are pleased you had a wonderful holiday at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, Ian! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews