We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
1,262
447
70
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,262
447
70
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill bar el med market place marriott vacation club family pool on site shop marbella beach resort washer and dryer marriott owners full kitchen kids club rental car three bedroom two bedroom apartment quiet pool time share fresh bread
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of days as we arrive din Marbella mid week and our villa rental did not start until Saturday. Marriott Marbella is in a good centrally located spot called Elviria. Elvira is about a 7 minute drive from old town Marbella and probably 15 minutes from center Marbella which is the best known part of Marbella.

We had a 2 bedroom suite which easily accommodated our family of five. It was well appointed with everything necessary including all kitchen utensils and a washer/dryer. The best part were the beds. Marriott has its own line of mattresses, and they are very comfortable. The bedding was also very luxurious. We missed the beds the most when we had to check out and move into our villa.

The Marriott has its own beach although it is probably one of the narrowest on all of costa del sol. There are lots of beach activities close to the Marriott beach such as wave runners, paddle boats, paddle boards and kayaks. Also within 100 yards is the famous Nikki beach which is a well known party scene. That's great if you want to partake in Nikki beach but it's far enough away so it's not in your face if you're on a family vacation.

The pool at the Marriott is very generous, and there are tons of families there. The staff does a good job of trying to create special events like swimming pool congo or paella night. The front desk and concierge staff are friendly and very accommodating. Jose, Alicia, Carla, Eugenia and Filippo were all very helpful and pleasant. It's also nice that Marriott guests can use the Don Carlos tennis facilities for a small 15 euro fee. This is a great benefit as the Don Carlos is right next door.

As far as the food is concerned, I would say it's very average. We had a couple of meals at the nicer restaurant close to the beach and found it to be pretty bland. Having said that the market close to reception is very well appointed, and we went there everyday for fresh croissants and baguettes. They sell most everything you need and it's not exorbitantly priced, which is nice.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

Room tip: Try to get a room closer to the beach or pool which will require early booking
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CBW711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! We are happy your family of five was well-accommodated in your two bedroom villa, and there was always a fun water activity to participate in at the beach. We look forward to having you all again for another fun-filled vacation to Elviria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015

The first time we went to Spain in 2013 we stayed at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. Second time in 2014 was on a tour. Third time 2016 we are returning back to Marriott! The most helpful part of Marriott is that they assign a concierge for you and I LOVED it! The resort is beautiful and the rooms are great! We were able to get a room with a slight view of the ocean from the balcony which was nice. Hopefully this time when we return we'll get a room with a better view. The small grocery store on site is nice but just down the road is a local market that is much cheaper! A resort concierge came to our room to help us plan our stay and made some great recommendations, especially for the Flamenco Dancers. She said that there is a show at the resort and one in Marbella so we opted to go to the one in town and it was AMAZING! It was a tiny little bar in what felt like a cave and the dancers performed right in front of you. You could literally reach out and touch them. The bar/restaurant on site was decent if you wanted a burger and there was a nicer restaurant down by the pool that was a little more expensive. We ended up cooking most of our meals in the room since there was a great kitchen. The washer and dryer were a little confusing to use and the washer ended up flooding our kitchen. They were very quick to respond and fix it. I can't say enough about this resort and it's centrality to Rhonda, Alhambra and Gibraltar. If you are brave enough, Morocco is just a boat ride away from Gibraltar! The swimming pool was clean and empty most of the time and we even took a flamenco dance class at the resort! I highly recommend staying here and we look forward to going back a few more times.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roxlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

We appreciate your five-star review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! It is wonderful to hear your third time around at the resort was well-accommodated by a helpful concierge team, a well-appointed villa, and a close proximity to destination spots during your vacation. We look forward to having you again at Marbella Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2015

I've visited this place three times now with my children and will definately be returning again. It is five star quality with the pretentiouness (if that's a real word!) It is just so relaxed and a lovely place with great food in all of it's eateries. I would highly recommend for a family holiday.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

We appreciate your five-star review, Lisa! It is terrific to hear you and your children had a blast during your third visit to the resort. We look forward to having you for another relaxing vacation getaway at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We only stayed 2 nights at the beautiful hotel. I might have liked it more if we had stayed longer, because we would have benefited from more of their planned activities. Also, it was hard to book for a family of six online, and I would suggest calling to understand your options. In addition, they made NO EXCEPTIONS about checking in before 16:00/4:00 pm. However, I found it very safe for my teenage boys to roam around the property and the staff was friendly and helpful. Although the beach is public, they do have chairs to rent, which was great as well.

Room tip: We had 2 rooms: 1 near the front office/1 closer to the main pool. The one close to the main desk had poor WIFI reception and no view.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! We are pleased your time at the resort was spent enjoying the resort's amenities such as the beach area. We hope to see you for a longer visit in the future during your next visit to Elviria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2015

We have stayed at the Marriott resort in Paris so knew this would be upto the same excellent standard.
The appartment was clean and huge.
It was so handy having a kitchen and washing machine, all or those things that make you feel like you are at home
We had a gorgeous balcony which looked out over one of the smaller pools in the center of the resort
The maids came daily and made the beds and changed the towels
We hired a car with "yellow cars" so that we could visit thesurrounding areas like Puerto Banus which is 20mins away.
An excellent selection of lunchtime and evening food with a bbq one evening a week. Movie night, not to mention. An endless supply of lollies for the children (the waters give to the children for good behaviour at the dinner table)
The pools are excellent. A larger pool on the sea front and a smaller monkey pool for little ones under 6 yrs
We will definitely come back next year

Room tip: The best family holiday we have been on
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank redapple77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! We are glad your villa was well-appointed and tidy, and the dining options at the resort were great for quick and convenient meals. We look forward to having you all poolside again soon at Marbella Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews