We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best veal I have ever had”
Review of Rosmarino

Rosmarino
Ranked #14 of 55 Restaurants in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Italian and mediterranean cuisine, fresh pasta, pizza and homemade dessert. Gluten free pasta and bread Vegetarian dishes Terrace
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I went the other night since we are staying very close to Rosmarino and were in the mood for Italian. Since we are American, we eat rather early so we had an 8 pm reservation. We were the first people in the restaurant that night. The service was amazing. Very attentive to us; I thought this would change as the places filled up but it did not.
I order the Veal and it was amazing; the best I have ever had.
Also, there was a man playing the harp during dinner.
We would definitely go back.

1  Thank bfusc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmarino d, Propietario at Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 342 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2015

Even though the location doesn't look great at first sight, one you are in the restaurant the décor is lovely. Nice large terrace. All stylish but informal. The service was excellent. We have been to this restaurant several times (including at the previous location) and this was our best meal yet. We were a large group (9) and everyone was happy with their meal. The steaks in particular were excellent. The prices were fine; not cheap but nevertheless value for money. Would thoroughly recommend.

1  Thank Gert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmarino d, Propietario at Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review, it is much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We had dinner here twice during our stay at Alanda Club Marbella which is a five minute walk away. The food was fantastic and the service was great.

Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmarino d, Propietario at Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear customer, thank you for your reviews, is important for us to know the opinion of our customers. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went there for a dinner few days ago. We cant stop talking about this place. We had starters mains and desert. Everything was so so good. We will be back next year.

Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmarino d, Propietario at Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We were wondering where to dine one Saturday evening when we came upon Rosmarino.

It was an excellent choice.

Welcoming service, no undue long waits between ordering and the service and overall
opinion was very commendable.

We will certainly visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmarino d, Propietario at Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review, it is much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosmarino also viewed

 

Been to Rosmarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing