We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
12
4
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
4
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2014

This place promises to have a restaurant but it hasnt. To get to chiang mai old city you have to order a taxi for 600 bath. So this money you better invest in a better hotel that is more central. Otherwise the staff (which is basically one guy) was ok and helpful, safe was locked and he unlocked it for us.
It also says there is wi-fi in the room but there wasnt.
Appart from us two we only saw two more guests in this "resort".
I wouldnt recommend this place unless you got a really cheap deal and have a car or motorbike.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Enertlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We have traveled Thailand for over 5 years now back and forth from Australia. We had never got up as far as Chiang Mai and finally have. Our hotel around the corner from this rest we had booked for 8 days. We asked too check out earlier as there was so much construction going on and not the standards of service we would pay for $150 AUD per night. We just wanted one week off peace and too relax by a quiet pool. This hotel was perfect. Only small though wonderful staff, simple though nice breakfast. The dinners were very nice. We stayed in the royal Jacizzi suite. Was very spacious with little private patio . The Jacuzzi needs a good 2hrs too fill up though very relaxing. The shower could use a little bleach but I don't think any hotel ever does. We used thesis sage mat too put under the bed covers for more softness as beds very hard, some people might like too sleep on a rock and the over 300 channels not one was English. So borrow a DVD player off them. Most times we went too XCentre for odd meal and Ian the owner and locals company. The Botanical Gardens is a must too do. We are more market and drinkers though this was a great few ours. We enjoyed our stay here besides the odd uncomfortable sleep but the pool soon fixed that. If u travelling with family they have a beautiful residence up the back and ur own private pool. We will stay there in July when we come back with friends. I hope u enjoy your stay if u choose this resort.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cherie2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, with decent sized bedrooms tastefully decorated. A little far from any restaurants and a 10 minute walk to a 7-11. When we were there there was no wifi, and that was a little disappointing. There's also a nice little pool surrounded by tropical greenery. They rent bikes, but at the time we were there no motorbikes were available. Another plus is it's close to many sites such as the Mai sai elephant camp, Tiger Kingdom and other local attractions.

Room Tip: If you need wifi there's a coffee shop near the 7-11 that has free wifi. Also make it a point to visit the Mai Sai elephant camp, which I consider the best around.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doncoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Booked 2 nights for standard rm and extended 2 more nights in junior suite. Since they were not fully booked, they upgraded us to junior suite for all 4 nights.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. a scooter is available for rental at 150 bhat for half day or 250 bhat for 24 hrs. They will arrange transport to anywhere you want to go. The driver, Mr Kham, is a very safe driver and polite. He will wait for u when you do your things.

The breakfast is limited but that is within expectations. Ruen ariya is a boutique resort with 10 rooms. The staff were attentive and remembered our preferences.

One place to visit nearby is Mon Cham. It is on top of a hill with excellent views and relaxing charm. The cost to go there and back was 1000 bhat. On the way back, we stopped by Mae Sa Waterfalls which was a nice spot.

Nearby local farmers plant strawberries and were good. Strongly recommend! There is a 7-11 nearby (10mins bicycle ride) to buy daily needs. We used the resort bicycles for free! Along the main road, there is a small eatery with excellent tasty food at fraction of price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Liyan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days on our honeymoon was a beautiful resort nice and quiet. Really close to the main attractions in Chiang Mai e.g. Tiger Kingdom , Long neck Tribe and Elephant sanctuary and the X centre and lots of waterfalls and bush trials. The staff here really look after you the rooms are cleaned everyday and left immaculate.

We hired a scooter which the reception organised for us made traveling around this area so much easier. they organise taxis its around 500baht to catch a taxi into night bazar which is a 40min ride

i would definitely recommend to people who are wanting to escape the city and book the Jacuzzi room. The TV doesn't have english channels so you can ask at reception for dvd player and pick up dvd's at markets for cheap

for the price you pay which is about $50AUD a night it definitely is a hidden Gem

Room Tip: the Jacuzzi Room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordie5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews