We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
59
47
28
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
47
28
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic destination the open air shower roasted chicken chiang mai northern thai cuisine close to nature dry season peacocks waterfall driver resort thailand spa maintenance centerpiece cage vote
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 167 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2015

There is no peace at this so-called resort. It is at a stream which runs constantly bringing intense noise, non stop, all day and all night. It is incredibably stressful and unlike the peaceful environment of Chiang Mai and Mae Rim. The rooms and the so-called resort are not like the internet at all. The bathrooms are not maintained, dark, damp, cold, and with corners unpleasant to look at.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel, not this one!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Amblivien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2015

This is a nice hotel by a natural waterfall. Located on the mountain in the suburban area. Decorated in Thai style, surrounded by nature. The hotel has many different types of rooms. You would definitely need a car or book a tour/transportation if you want to go out.

Room Tip: Book the suite by the waterfall/stream if you have the budget. It's terrific!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tote919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2015

The surrounding is lovely but the hotel really looked very torn and lack of maintenance.
We had difficulty in using the very old old keys to open the door every time. The curtain looked dirty and old. Fortunately the staff were friendly and helpful.
We booked massages for 2 days, the service was not professional enough, in particular the hygiene. We were asked to wear our own clothing on 1 day, our feet were not washed before having massage and ...Generally speaking, I will not return.

Room Tip: Bring your own data sim and adequate daily use stuff. The place is too remote
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeaniengan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

While the entire resorts could use an upgrade, it's not as bad as what people say it is. We stayed here at Villa Number 1. There was some miscommunication about our massage booking but towards the end they arranged for one. The food was actually alright. I only ate Northern Thai food when I was there and it was yum. The toilet and bath area was not well lit and the rain tend to get through but I loved the open air shower.

The cascades were nothing special as I've seen better ones elsewhere. I just wished it was clean enough to swim in. I guess what we liked about it was that it was really quiet and overall peaceful. Overall, it's not an awful place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Went to check out for my next year trip coz saw many reviews and their website.....looks really beautiful BUT......

Turned up to be so dissapointing. The whole place is totally not well maintained. Staircases spoilt, pillar spoilt and etc. It really looks like owner letting go this property and closing soon.

Service at the restaurant is really bad. 1st thing is lack of understanding of English. 2nd thing is staffs appearance were so dirty and not presentable.

Their toilet is so creepy and dark. They never on the lights. As they built the toilet under all the trees and bushes, they should have lite up the place and a proper walkway but not.

The place is really beautiful, honestly, with the nice waterfall with ducks and peacocks roaming around. But seems no one appreciate this place.

The only thing is their selling point I guess was, Angelina Jolie been to this resort.
Dissapointed!!! Dissapointed!!! Dissapointed!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank JNT0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews