We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful paddle to bribie island!”
Review of Golden Beach Hire

Golden Beach Hire
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Have an adventure or new experience by hiring Kayaks, Stand-up Paddleboards, Catamarans and Windsurfers on the Esplanade at Golden Beach. Cross the Pumicestone Passage in just minutes to the surrounds of Bribie Island National Park and feel like you are on a secluded island just a few hundred meters away from the heart of Caloundra and Golden Beach. The helpful staff are ready to help you with free paddlecraft instruction to get you out and enjoying the water in a safe and fun manner. Bookings are essential, open or on-call from 7am to 4pm on weekends and school holidays, normally weekdays by appointment only. Open during 9-month season from September to May, closed for winter in June, July and August. All hires are weather permitting, must close in 15 knot winds or higher for safety reasons.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 11 reviews
"bribie island"
in 13 reviews
"stand up paddle board"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"water activities"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 4 reviews
"sunshine coast"
in 4 reviews
"safety gear"
in 2 reviews
"relaxed environment"
in 2 reviews
"great spot"
in 2 reviews
"carl"
in 17 reviews
"kayaking"
in 13 reviews
"instructions"
in 5 reviews
"singles"
in 3 reviews
"novice"
in 2 reviews
"caloundra"
in 7 reviews
"exercise"
in 3 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 114 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

I went out in the catamaran for a couple of hours which was in fab condition and really easy to sail! The owners were really helpful and definitely recommend hiring from go,den beach hire!

Thank P3322QUmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endlesssummerduo, Owner at Golden Beach Hire, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thanks Matt, glad to host you at Golden Beach Hire, good sailors like you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience paddle boarding, the staff at golden beach hire are so helpful and made our small group feel welcome. We were all inexperienced but they ran us through all of the tide and safety information and made us feel really comfortable going out. This hire place is better than the other because it’s in a safer area with a little beach in front which is easier for an inexperienced paddleboarders like us.

Thank lambie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endlesssummerduo, Manager at Golden Beach Hire, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed hosting your group and we look forward to your return. Cheers. Golden Beach Hire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

My Mum and I went on a 2hr double kayak trip across to Bribie Island National Park. We saw so much! Stingrays, birds, wild flowers, mangroves. So beautiful. This is a great way to see the natural environment and a different side to the Caloundra/ Golden Beach area.

Really helpful and friendly company. They give you all the info you need for an enjoyable and safe excursion. 100% recommended.

Thank Compass283292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endlesssummerduo, Manager at Golden Beach Hire, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, and we are so glad you could enjoy the passage with our kayaks. We look forward to your next visit!!! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Beach Hire also viewed

 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Golden Beach Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing