We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stop on the Camino”
Review of Hotel Villapaloma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villapaloma
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This motel style unpretentious hotel is situated on the busy N-120 and directly on the Camino route in an interesting town with all the necessary services that is well worth the stop.

Staff are friendly, pleasant and extremely helpful. There is a bar on the ground floor where you can get a coffee or beer. We arrived early and were checked in without any fuss and given a twin room on the second floor.

The room was clean and comfortable with reasonable space, TV and desk. Bathroom also had room to move with a good shower. Even though the room faced onto the highway, noise was not an issue and we slept well.

We had our evening pilgrim meal and breakfast at one of the local bars. Keyed access to the hotel in the evening was by the back entrance.

Rate was €45.00 for the twin room.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wokabaut_meri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2015

Two of us spent a night here on the he Camino. The location is good and right on the Camino.

The owner is friendly and the room looks good. It was clean and we liked the shower.

Sleep was difficult though as the aircon was absolutely hopeless and we felt like the room was cooking us alive. There were also strange noises above us, like to here was renovation so k going on.

I would stay here in cooler weather, but not during the summer again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Having found Hotel, no Parking apart from a piece of waste land next door to Hotel, which for a motorcycle was not as I asked for. The Hotel was very nice comfortable and clean. There was no food for an evening meal again stated in my booking, as per there advert. We had to walk around the back streets to find a local Bar for food etc, which was very good. The Hotel probably caters for Businessmen rather than tourist.

Room Tip: Slept in front of Hotel, no problem with the loacl traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H-D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxmauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orma68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rossella b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Villapaloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villapaloma

Address: Avenida Astorga 47 | La Virgen del Camino, 24198 Valverde de la Virgen, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Valverde de la Virgen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Valverde de la Virgen
Price Range: C$75 - C$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villapaloma 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villapaloma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing