We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
28
14
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
14
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included great location the bus swimming pool naxos town plaka beach supermarket balconies property
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

This resort crosses between 3 and 5 stars but anything it lacks is redeemed by the delightful family who run it. Nothing is too much trouble. The food here was close to the best we ate in our 4 weeks in Greece. Mum does the cooking and I told her she needs to start a cooking school. The restaurant and pool area are wonderful and it is a few short steps across the road to the beach where there is an area connected to the resort. They will bring you drinks etc to the beach. You can get a bag of washing done for 10 euros. The rooms are the 3 stars. We had a front room with a balcony which was its saving grace. However, they are clean and serviced daily. We had a small kitchenette which was great to have. It is a 2 euro bus ride, about 20-30 minutes into Naxos Town and the bus runs from 8am till 11pm. We loved staying here and would return if only for Mum's orange cake!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Granddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

The good things:
1. Lovely hosts, they will do a lot of things out of the way to make you comfortable.
2. The location on the Plaka beach is probably the best in Naxos
3. The Place beach itself is a wonderful stretch of beach with beautiful sand
4. The swimming pool and the front gardens are lovely.

Well a few things that can be better:
1. The property is a little under prepared to accept guests in mid May. Overall the tourism industry in Naxos starts June onwards. When we stayed the swimming pool was not filled with water.
2. Rooms though good in size and cozy, could be upgraded with better paints and equipment in the kitchenette.
3. The breakfast and the little cafe in the front also opens in June. If you visit in May, food can be a inconvenience.
4. The main town of Naxos is quite far from here. You may need to hire a cab or rent a car to go to the main town.

Room tip: Choose the upper floor room with a view to the sea
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sayantan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for six wonderful nights ,located on the beautiful Plaka beach , beside numerous restaurants and a good supermarket . The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. It was serviced everyday . The bus stops nearby & for €2 you get into Naxos Town in less than 15 minutes. Breakfast was included, fruit, coffee, juice, eggs etc and it set you up for the day . The staff were friendly and efficient and the three bothers that work very hard are what sets this apart from the other accommodation. I hope to return one day & I recommend it highly

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JennyF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

A delightful place, as from every other review here.

Unfortunately not properly managed.

I’ve asked for a two bedrooms apartment (family of four), and I got 1 bedroom and 1 (very) small kitchen+sofa bed. Thanks God, terrace was pretty big.

Breakfast was clearly included in the quotation price, except being asked to pay all morning cappuccino at the end of the stay without having being advised before.

A bit unfair way to manage a such nice place like this, I would say. For sure not the best way to let you feel welcome.
My suggestion is to ask for pictures and clearly state what you require ... hoping for an answer to your emails sooner or later.

And maybe have a plan B ready for your holiday.

Room tip: No need for a car in the area if you are not aiming to travel the island. Bus service to the Chora (city centre) is great.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aribibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

On arrival we were disappointed to find that there were not two bedrooms, as promised but a one bedroom with small living room and sofá bed. As we are a retires couple with a daughter in her 30's. We did not have much privacy. There was a large shady terrace which faced to the side of the building . So no promised sea view either. We asked for a change offering to pay more but we're told they were full. The complex is lovely and very well tended. Very clean. Sheets and towels were changed regularly. Almost daily. Breakfast was basic but good, and served by the pool. We ate lunch once and food was very good. Location is great just opposite the beach. Would think twice about returning however as I like to be sure that my accommodation is just what I booked.

Room tip: Sea view second floor.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mallorquina51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews