We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay for 2 in October, but no outer...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Parva

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montisi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Henrik F
Brande, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic stay for 2 in October, but no outer space.”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Casa Parva was a lovely an pleasant stay for 2 adults in October, we enjoyed our stay there.It´s charming and just in the heart of this lovely small town with a lot of possibilities. The appartment now in modenn standards but still carved out of the rock. You can feel the mountain all over the flat. Just fantastic.
There are fine dining options in Montisi and we would like to recommend Gian Lucas bar Il Barrino as completely sovereign, not only the price but also on quality and comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat, Il Barrino, Walks around Montisi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epiphanio...
1 review
“Fantastic slice of Tuscany, warm and welcoming hostess!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Casa Parva is an excellently renovated rental; simple, clean, and gorgeous in its Tuscan style. Antonella's welcome was above and beyond what we expected; warm, helpful, and she even called to make dinner reservations for us when we arrived. Excellent kitchen for cooking, and Antonella made sure it was lightly stocked to get us started with a couple snacks (to include a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge!) Excellent information on everything from local restaurants/activities to explanations on how to use all the appliances in the apartment, all combined onto a convenient binder. Wish we had more days to enjoy...we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenK124...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Casa Parva is a home away from home (but better!)”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Casa Parva is a beautifully appointed and designed apartment. It's a wonderful combination of history (the building and the structure) and modern conveniences. The kitchen is well organized. Arriving to find eggs, butter, cheese, bread and wine after over 24 hours of travelling was such a treat. No need to go out right away and forage for food. Antonella is an incredibly considerate host and brought fresh herbs and greens from her garden. So fun to cook with! I loved everything about the apartment and its location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The intermittment wi/fi connection.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genine N
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in an authentic Tuscan location”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Montisi was just what we were after for our last three days in Italy but had I have known better I would have stayed much longer at Casa Parva. The apartment is wonderful, in fact the pictures do not do it justice. Not only does Antonella has impeccable taste she has also put much thought in taking care of every need you may have during your stay including a welcome pack in the kitchen on arrival of basic food items to get you started. Montisi is a small, relaxed and authentic town perfectly located to explore the larger and more crowded tourist destinations if Tuscany. It was very relaxing for us to come back to Montisi each day with the beautiful sound of the church bells chiming in the hillside town. I would love the opportunity to return to Casa Parva for a longer stay next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowan H
Rochester, New York
1 review
“A truly Italian experience!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Montisi is a lovely little hilltop town that truly gives you the essence of Tuscany. Casa Parva was wonderful! It was cozy, beautiful, and was just perfect for our trip to Italy. There is so much attention to detail in the villa, which is what makes it so incredible. Antonella was a fantastic host, she provided us with everything we needed to know from directions to the best cheese shop in Pienza to restaurant recommendations in Siena. Staying at Casa Parva was a truly Italian experience that couldn't have been better!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Unforgettable - the absolute essence of Tuscany!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Antonella has created a gem with Casa Parva - truly one of a kind in Tuscany! Perched above her wine/cheese shop, in a TINY romantic town near Pienza is this completely restored and first class villa with 2 BR and 1 BA. The heart of the villa is the kitchen - this is where the magic happens. She stocks you up with basics for coffee and breakfast, cheeses, etc. You can spend your day touring and foraging for all the right stuff to cook a meal in your own space. While the church bells toll at every hour, and you gaze out the windows at the town and Tuscan countryside, sip a glass of Brunello de Montalpuciano. Easy access to Pienza and Siena, with hand-selected tours of every local thing of interest. Antonella will also tour with you, if that's your desire. You cannot go wrong with this Italian gem -- have sent friends who raved (and stayed extra days)! It's a game-changer, and I personally cannot wait to go back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornevanw...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Perfectly romantic, relaxing and charming.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Casa Parva for a week in October and it was pure bliss! Antonella is a very warm, welcoming hostess and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her - she genuinely cares about your experience and wants to share the best of the area with her guests.

The apartment is beautifully and comfortably furnished with a mixture of natural elements and antiques, so it has a luxurious feel to it without being over the top or pretentious. True to the description and the pictures on Casa Parva's website, the kitchen is amazing and you'll find everything you need has been thought of already - all you need to do is to create your masterpiece :)

It's the perfect place to relax and appreciate the good things in life - good food, good wine, beautiful scenery, peace and quiet.... but also within half an hour of some great cities and more excitement if that's what you're after.

We absolutely loved our stay in this little village where people still work to live and not live to work and not a week goes by that I don't think back to our time there, wishing that I could be on that sofa in the living room, soaking up the sun and reading a book or having a bubble bath in that fabulous bathtub! I would most definitely recommend this apartment to anyone and can't wait to return there one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing