We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Chardonnay

What a great call on my part. My wife likes the fruity citrus flavour of Sauvignon Blanc and I... read more

Reviewed April 16, 2021
M8947MZbruceg
Great Experience

Was served by the owner and she was wonderful. We tried the reds and she pushed the Maple Red and... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2020
lorisp702
,
Hamilton, Canada
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maple syrup unoaked chardonnay the owner wine tour last stop prince edward county his wife white wine tasting experience rob vineyard bottle wines pec winemaking property sampling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2020 via mobile

This was our last stop on our wine tour with PEC wine tour. It was a beautiful spot with a huge outside covered patio right beside the vineyards! The wines were great (we bought 4 bottles) and they have a delicious cheese platter that I would recommend! I think the best part of our visit here was the gentleman, Rob that served us! He was super knowledgeable and engaging! Lots of great stories and just super friendly!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank tripleakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2020 via mobile

While exploring the attractions of Prince Edward County we stopped to visit this small family run vineyard. Given the Covid restrictions the vineyard is still able to provide a worthwhile experience.

You can experience a flight of three selections for six dollars. Unfortunately the samples are tiny. If you purchase a bottle the cost of the sampling is waived. A very generous cheese (3 varieties), salami and cracker plate is offered for $12.

During our visit, a Monday, the owner Rob and his wife were conducting the samplings. His detailed explanations on the wines revealed his passion of winemaking.

We enjoyed the experience and made a purchase.

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2020

Husband and I stopped in for a little wine tasting and enjoyed our stop. Outside tasting only at this time due to COVID. Well kept property. The wine was ok.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2020 via mobile

This was a smaller winery well worth the visit

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about their product

The wine selection was good and tasty

The wine with their own maple syrup was great.

A definite winery to visit when in the area.

Date of experience: July 2020
3  Thank 559caseyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2020

Any times bring my guests to Sugarbush they always comment on how friendly everyone is. And the wine is so good. It's hard to say what my favorite is, they're all so good. Any time of the year so a visit is always an experience. Summer time they offer gourmet grilled cheese. In winter come snowshoeing in their own sugarbush.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews