We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
One of our best stops in the County!

This was an unexpected stop on our self guided wine tour, but one we were happy we made. We loved... read more

Reviewed January 25, 2022
MandB56
,
Cambridge, Canada
Great Experience

Was served by the owner and she was wonderful. We tried the reds and she pushed the Maple Red and... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2020
lorisp702
,
Hamilton, Canada
via mobile
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
13
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unoaked chardonnay wine tour wines tasting conversation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2020 via mobile

Was served by the owner and she was wonderful. We tried the reds and she pushed the Maple Red and I’m glad she did . Purchased several bottles to go and if and when we come back will be happy to stop in again a must place to visit on your wine tour

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank lorisp702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2020 via mobile

We were fortunate to be served by one of the owners. It was apparent that he loves what he does and as a result this was our favourite tasting experience in PEC. He shared the story of his dogs on the maple labels and that they were created by a local artist.

Our favourite wines were the Golden White and the Cabernet Franc.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank 396jenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2020

Third time at this winery and it didn’t disappoint. Tastings normally take place in a room at the back of the building but due to COVID all tastings have been moved outside under a large pavilion. Numerous picnic tables off the sides are also provided with sun shade over them. The premises are also well behaved dog friendly. I enjoyed all the wines I tasted and although we didn’t indulge you can purchase a meat and cheese plate to enjoy with your wines. Sally and Rob are passionate about their craft and were helpful and knowledgeable. A must visit when you’re in the County!!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank frlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2020

This was by far the best winery we visited when we were in Picton. We visited last Thursday (we were the group with the lady moving to BC) and got to meet the owner, what a delightful woman she was. It was myself (38) and two family friends (one in her 50s and one in her 60s). We ordered the cheese plate which was amazing. I loved the Golden White wine (the one with maple syrup and usually I don't like it). I ended up buying a bottle.

It's a smaller winery, but the service we received was second to none. I just didn't find the same hospitality at the larger wineries.

Yes it's a little out of the way but I really do HIGHLY recommend Sugarbush. The wine is lovely but the owner and her assistant were just absolutely beautiful people. The larger wineries could learn a thing or two from them.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Auntie-Christy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2020 via mobile

This was our last stop on our wine tour with PEC wine tour. It was a beautiful spot with a huge outside covered patio right beside the vineyards! The wines were great (we bought 4 bottles) and they have a delicious cheese platter that I would recommend! I think the best part of our visit here was the gentleman, Rob that served us! He was super knowledgeable and engaging! Lots of great stories and just super friendly!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank tripleakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews