We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
First visit in the garage was great!

Sally and Rob were very friendly and make great wine! We loved the sparkling and bought a bottle... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2024
Leanne L
Wonderful atmosphere and good wines

My husband and I visited for a tasting and ended up ordering a cheese plate and a hummus plate to... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2023
Sharon H
,
Rochester, NY, United States
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
36
12
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
12
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purchased several wine tour pinot noir vineyard wines tasting conversation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2022

This was an unexpected stop on our self guided wine tour, but one we were happy we made. We loved the enthusiasm of the staff after experiencing a few "less than happy" employees at other wineries. It was very refreshing! The staff at this small family run winery are very eager to share their knowledge regarding the wines and production. Some good conversations were had regarding comparisons in varietals, and food pairings. Tastings were outdoors but it was a beautiful fall day so that was not a problem. It might not have all the bells and whistles of some of the spots we visited but it was certainly enjoyed. Loved the Pinot Noir.

Date of experience: October 2021
2  Thank MandB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2021

What a great call on my part. My wife likes the fruity citrus flavour of Sauvignon Blanc and I like oak flavoured Chardonnay. It is hard to believe that an Unoaked Chardonnay would be such a great find for both of us, but it was. Simply excellent. We found the tasting notes to be consistent with our tasting, with the exception that we did not find a caramel finish. It was still a beautiful fruit flavour finish for us, but we may just require more practice.
We are covid times limited so we just ordered a case. It was delivered to GTA in just a couple of days. We are both so pleased.
Very good value for the price.
Bruce

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank M8947MZbruceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2020 via mobile

Was served by the owner and she was wonderful. We tried the reds and she pushed the Maple Red and I’m glad she did . Purchased several bottles to go and if and when we come back will be happy to stop in again a must place to visit on your wine tour

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank lorisp702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2020 via mobile

We were fortunate to be served by one of the owners. It was apparent that he loves what he does and as a result this was our favourite tasting experience in PEC. He shared the story of his dogs on the maple labels and that they were created by a local artist.

Our favourite wines were the Golden White and the Cabernet Franc.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank 396jenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2020

Third time at this winery and it didn’t disappoint. Tastings normally take place in a room at the back of the building but due to COVID all tastings have been moved outside under a large pavilion. Numerous picnic tables off the sides are also provided with sun shade over them. The premises are also well behaved dog friendly. I enjoyed all the wines I tasted and although we didn’t indulge you can purchase a meat and cheese plate to enjoy with your wines. Sally and Rob are passionate about their craft and were helpful and knowledgeable. A must visit when you’re in the County!!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank frlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews