We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and lovely people”
Review of The Royal Oak

The Royal Oak
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Nailsea
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Popped in for a quick lunch and a pint, a very friendly happy girl called Sharon served me, food was great, Peroni on draught was excellent (Better than the Italian restaurants i have been too in the past), Chris served me the food with a smile and even asked half way through if everything was OK with the meal, i will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Walked in for a spot of lunch, a very welcoming approach from the young man behind the bar, food was very good for its value!
Sam made us feel at ease throughout our experience here, would definitely recommend this place for food and drink!"

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mandyrigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Got to the pub at 7.30 and went to order food at 7.55pm to be told there was ‘no food’ there was no notice or customer service to let us know that the kitchen was closing, highly disappointed as it was too late to book a table for food anywhere else

Thank MysteryGuest666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, General Manager at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hi there “MysteryGuest666”, apologies for your experience. Please feel free to get in touch with the pub so we can talk about this in person and I can address your concerns. Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a bit of lunch the other day, very friendly staff.. Sam was very helpful!
Food was very tasty, would definitely go again! Would recommend

Thank Danni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, General Manager at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Hi Danni, thank you for your review and I’m glad you enjoyed your experience with us! I’ll pass this on to sam as well, he is a good egg! Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Good old fashioned pub food at a great price. Friendly atmosphere and a bottle of red for £10 what more could you ask for?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, General Manager at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Hi Peter, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again for your bottle of red! Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Royal Oak also viewed

Easton-in-Gordano, Somerset
Portishead, Somerset
 
Nailsea, Somerset
 
Nailsea, Somerset
 

Been to The Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing