We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly with gorgeous views”

River Deck Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Tewantin
Price range: US$25 - US$55
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hi! The River Deck Restaurant is located upon the Noosa Marina at Parkyn Court, Tewantin QLD, Australia. The restaurant is situated on the sparkling Noosa River with views 280 degrees up and down the river. Absolute waterfront, ample parking and the Noosa ferry berths at our front door. Catch the ferry from 6 jetty stops along the Noosa River. Sensational sunsets. The River Deck Restaurant is rated in the top 2 sites for restaurant wedding receptions with packages from $55.00 per head.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Friendly staff, great food, enticing specials and always make our pre-schooler very welcome and treat her as an honoured guest. Very reasonably priced. Happy to accommodate dietary needs

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Our little visitors are just as important to us as the big ones are Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 247 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Excellent meal, and beautiful service!
I can highly recommend this restaurant The 3 courses special was amazing value and my chicken was cooked to perfection!! We will certainly be back, and the view of the river and sunset was absolutely stunning!!

Thank Kelly-Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food and service. The views are amazing . I loved my two visits. Love the outdoor area

Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

thank you Ann for the great review, we have the best view of the Noosa River and at this time of the year the breeze is just amazing. So pleased that our staff were so attentive Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

The setting and view ate outstanding and you expect the food and wine to be the same and it was. Obliging friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Vic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Vic I hope that you visit more often, and enjoy some of our special events Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Had dinner, service second to none, food beautiful, ambience wonderful. We had no difficulty booking in, lovely around the jetty. I would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, Owner at River Deck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for such a great review sitting on the deck with the summer breeze good food and service what else could you ask for Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Deck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to River Deck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing