We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Church Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dorsington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Dorsington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We loved our stay at Church Farm and had the best time. I was torn between actually exploring the Cotswolds and simply spending time walking around the beautiful farm and saying hello to all of the animals (we were lucky enough to be there at the beginning of spring when the sheep were lambing). The room was comfortable and there was even a microwave and some plates so we could prepare our own dinner. Cooked breakfast was yummy. Steve and Marion are their sons are more than happy to tell you about the workings of the farm. A good location to explore the cotswolds.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitipillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Church Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

me and my partner stayed here 17 march 2012 for a weekend break ,no complaints ,had a lovely weekend marion and her other half very welcoming good clean warm rooms good breakfast some good local pubs recomended by marion try the cottage of content really good food also would have liked to have tryed the bridge pub but didnt have time very picturesque.this b and b is in a very good place to tour the cotswalds i dont think anyone could complain.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed for a few nights for my annual trip to the Cheltenham Festival (about 30 minutes away).

Church Farm is a proper working farm located on the edge of a beautiful village, the setting is serenity itself. The rooms are clean and tidy and have everything that you will need. The breakfasts are of a very good quality and extremely filling.

The hosts, Marion and Steve, are lovely people and you are made to feel as if you are staying with relatives rather than in a B & B. Good company, good surroundings and a very relaxing stay.

There are no downsides. If you are in the area and are needing soemwhere to stay, this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The Fat Punter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We booked into Church Farm because we wanted a base from where we could drive around the Cotswolds. This farm was the ideal base for us. We were staying in the farm stables which have been converted into charming warm and comfortable rooms with ensuites. The owners were very helpful and welcoming and breakfast was a full cooked English breakfast which was delicious and very filling. The room was always neat and clean with sheets and towels changed frequently. The fact that we chose this accomodation for our holiday this Christmas made our holiday all the more special!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiggles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My Friend and I were taking part in a charity cyle training weekend and in looking for accommodation close to the start of the event we were lucky to be given Church Farms telephone number. From the first friendly telephone conversation to book with Marion, I knew we would have a good stay.
We received a lovely warm welcome, The accommadtion was very comfortable in a beautiful location. We had two rooms, one in a converted stable block and the other situated in the farm house itself. Both were fine although a little outdated - this is not a criticism - both rooms were warm and clean had everything we needed in them including tea and coffee making facility .The room in the conversion also had fesh milk, a fridge and a microwave. The breakfasts were a great start to our day and helped to fuel our cycle rides.
This is a lovely working farm with warm, charming hosts.
The cycling - well,stunning scenery but we hadn't realised just how hilly the Cotswolds were but we will return, probably on a 'motor' bike next time !!!
.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southerncyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

First trip alone since being widowed. Marian and her family were very hospitable. The accommodation was charming and relaxing. A fabulous base from which to explore the Cotswolds, Stratford upon Avon and Warwick Castle. I will certainly return here

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Only a few minutes drive, at the charming village of Dorsington, this is very pleasant place to stay. Accommodations are very convenient, breakfast is great and the service is superb!
Add to it the convenient location and you will find in this B&B all you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Church Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm

Address: Dorsington CV37 8AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Dorsington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dorsington
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing