We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ettington Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Bell(Alderminster)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$175
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$199
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$153
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
1,001
408
137
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
408
137
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomshakespeare suitehaunted hotelafternoon teaold churchbeautiful hotelexecutive roomstunning groundscountry housesconessteeped in historysteam room and saunawedding partycream teawedding breakfastthe main houseevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I came here for his birthday and we certainty were not disappointed. We were blown away upon entering the hotel and we were speechless when we entered our room for the night..... The Shakespeare Suite!
We took a lovely walk around the grounds and hotel, all the staff were friendly and couldn’t be more helpful!
We will be returning in a couple of months.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

For my husbands birthday I booked the Romantic Getaway offer and it was superb. The offer was for 3pm checkin with a glass of champagne on arrival and a small box of chocolates. Three course evening meal in the drawing room and the option of breakfast in bed, in the drawing room or the library the following morning with a late checkout of 12 noon.
Not being keen on champagne we changed this for a bottle of red wine (for a small supplement) which was brought to us on the terrace as we had arrived early. The building is magnificent and the terrace overlooks the grounds where the only sounds you will hear are the birds singing and the sheep baaing in the field. During our stay we had a leisurely walk around the grounds and enjoyed a relaxing swim in the glass top pool. There is also a steam room, sauna and juccuzi with chairs and sun beds to relax on afterwards. We stayed on the ground floor in a garden room. The room was tastefully decorated, a good size and had a large bathroom. Everything you could want for your stay was in the room. We found the staff are all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend at stay there as it was a lovely experience and would make a beautiful gift or treat for that special someone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SATrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Booked as a birthday treat for my wife and wasn't let down . Beautiful building in a great setting , a lovely spacious room with all the mod cons . Staff attentive , professional and a credit to the hotel , food also great as I expected . Used the swimming pool too which was a great addition and worth a visit and just 6 miles away from Stratford upon Avon . Highly recommended especially the romantic package .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

One of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. The building is magnificent and grounds quite extensive. Beautiful surrounding country side. Only a 15 minute drive from Stratford-Upon-Avon. Thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: Spoil yourselves, just a little.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights en route from Manchester to Southampton. First impressions were the hotel was slightly run down and a bit tired in appearance. Check-in was efficient and smooth and as a bonus our room was ready early and available when we arrived.

Our room was clean and well presented on the ground floor with a pleasant view of the chapel in the grounds. Our bathroom sink had a very slow drain and was almost unusable; reported to reception and it was fixed shortly thereafter. Very impressive response.

High points of the stay were the exceptionally comfortable bed, dinner in the main restaurant, and the delightful grounds for long walks in nature.

There is a swimming pool on site which is adequate but no gym or work out facilities, although there’s enough outdoor space for exercise if the weather cooperates.

On balance we had a lovely time, really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to all.

Tip: book a 2 night country house break on the hotel website. It includes breakfast and dinner one evening all at a good price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephenwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews