We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very, very nice but expensive”
other traveller has booked this property
East Coast Glamping at Graves Island Provincial Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Coast Glamping at Graves Island Provincial Park
Breathable all natural canvas is airy with plenty of space to lounge and relax. East Coast Glamping at Porters Lake Provincial Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
East Coast Glamping at Graves Island Provincial Park
Breathable all natural canvas is airy with plenty of space to lounge and relax.
East Coast Glamping at Porters Lake Provincial Park
Breathable all natural canvas is airy with plenty of space to lounge and relax.
Each safari-style bell tent sleeps 4-5 people and all are uniquely furnished.
Learn to Surf packages near Shubie Campground and Porters Lake Provincial Park.
East Coast Glamping at King Neptune Campground
Valley Glamping.
A view from The Look Off in Annapolis Valley.
Beach days, lobster lunches and Maritime adventure. East Coast Glamping. Get lost - Find beautiful.
Slow travel. Perfect for families, couples and special celebrations.
Details matter. We source authentic Nova Scotia materials with an eye to rustic, vintage and elegant
Slow travel with minimal environmental footprint. East Coast Glamping - Maritime style.
Get lost - Find beautiful. East Coast Glamping in Nova Scotia.
East Coast Glamping on Cape Breton Island at Kluskap Ridge and near Margaree River-2 great locations
Beautiful canvas tents for your Maritime Glamping adventure holiday
A view to sea. East Coast Glamping.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New Germany, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BillyandL...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very, very nice but expensive”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed the Glamping experience. The location was excellent - on the ocean and close to several prime activities - Peggy's Cove, biking trails and excellent cuisine. The tent is set up very nicely and you are provided with everything you could possibly want for a very enjoyable camping experience without all the hassle of doing it yourself. I did almost trip a couple of times on the main rope that is in front of the door but not sure how that could be rectified. I am glad to have done this as it is a unique experience but did find that it is extremely expensive for what you get and, for that reason alone, I would not do it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review.
We appreciate your feedback and with every reservation we pack as much value as possible into all our guests experience. We are sorry you found it expensive but do like to emphasize every booking is custom and as a pop-up operation we've priced our packages to include the campsite fees, individualized local information, a gourmet local breakfast for 2 days (local eggs, pancake mix, local maple syrup, coffee, milk, cooking oil), firewood and ice. When we remove those hard-cost elements, the nightly rate is about $50 less per night and for an oceanfront location, we hope our guests find this to be excellent value.
We'll continue to work on expanding our future packages and hope you'll consider another adventure in the future.
Kindly, Cyndi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysten F
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Recommend to all!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Porters Lake, on a beautiful site with a view of the water (and a short walk to the washrooms). When we arrived, our BEAUTIFUL tent was ready to go and picture perfect. The cutest little accessories and furniture included to add to the space. We had three people in this tent, each with our own bed and there was still so much space. We were provided with anything we could have needed, beach towels, shower towels, and any accessory we'd need for cooking.

Would recommend this to everyone - it was an amazing experience, and I know I'll be comparing all future glamping trips to this one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks so much! It means the world to know we're getting it right and helping make travel memories that last a lifetime. Enjoy the rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you again - there's plenty of Nova Scotia to explore. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferT...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful, carefree getaway”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love sleeping in a tent, but on a long drive from Detroit to Nova Scotia for a surfing trip, we were not going to be able to bring camping gear. East Coast Clamping provided the perfect solution. They set up a tent for the four of us -- my husband and I and our two teenaged kids. It was magical. We stayed at Porters Lake -- close to the beach. The location was lovely, and so many people stopped by to admire our beautifully appointed tent. East Coast Clamping didn't put their signs all over it, so if we had wanted to build camping cred we could have pretended it was ours. But we happily told the admirers our source. This company was great to deal with and very thorough and responsive to questions. They require a security deposit, which I was a little concerned about, since we can't control what other campers around us might do (i.e. fireworks) -- but we had no issues and they refunded it the day we checked out. It poured rain the last night of our trip, and the tent kept us perfectly dry. Things we brought that we didn't need to bring because East Coast Clamping had it under control: Bath towels, camp chairs, lanterns, laundry line, clothes pins. Thing I wish we would have brought: mosquito torches (at dusk the mosquitoes were relentless and forced us into the beautiful tent).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for Glamping with us and we hope to see you and your family visit us and Nova Scotia again in future!
Enjoy the rest of your summer and your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Kindly,
Cyndi
ECG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Fantastic first galloping experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at ECG's Nova Scotia location and had a fantastic time. It was our first time camping with our kids and it was perfect. They had a great time - comfortable, clean, full of all the necessities, and with a breathtaking view. I would recommend this experience to anyone. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you Jennifer for sharing your Glamping experience and we look forward to seeing you again in future! Happy Trails... Team ECG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duckie323
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why Camp When You Can Glamp?”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time glamping and we highly recommend it for anyone who wants a boutique camping experience with all of the ambience and none of the work. Just bring your food and personal items and show up ready to relax and enjoy! Everything else you need is provided for your comfort and convenience and their attention to detail is second to none. Thank you Cyndi for making this a very special and memorable experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
We're delighted you enjoyed Valley Glamping and hope to see you again in the future.
Happy trails and may you continue to Get lost - Find beautiful.
Cheers!
Cyndi
Team ECG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyKaya...
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy, Well Rested Glampera!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing choice of campground at Grave's Island Provincial Park. Large sites with ocean views. Included the option to 'rough it' and cook over open fire or camp stove provided by East Coast Glamping or drive a few kms to Chester one of the prettiest towns in Nova Scotia for amazing seafood - we opted for the latter. Buckets of rain and wind barely evident in our cozy and dry spacious tents! The attention to detail was amazing, from fresh linens to USB portable charger to charming and rustic decorations. No detail was overlooked! Takes tenting to a whole new level! Thank you Cyndi and the Glamping team for making our stay effortless and comfortable! Our daughter also loves her East Coast Glamping hoodie - another way to remember a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks - we're delighted you enjoyed Glamping at Graves! Appreciate your sharing the kind words! Happy Glamping.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cac204
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved it. Colorful, comfy tent at King Neptune campground with a gorgeous view. Lots of pillows, blankets, LED lights, carpets, and everything you need to cook, except the food. Had a blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks! We hope to see you again at the same location or one of our other pop-up Glamping experiences. Happy Trails getting lost - and finding beautiful! Team ECG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing