We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Needs an actual Big Goose!

Took two boys (age 4 & 3) and they loved it, even though the weather was a bit rainy. The... read more

Reviewed November 12, 2018
Screech1616
,
Christies Beach, Australia
Lots to see and do

I took my grandkids to The Big Goose, they had a great time. They loved that they could hold the... read more

Reviewed November 10, 2018
Di A
Read all 70 reviews
  
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
46
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure playground pony rides baby animals jumping pillow sheep dog show mini golf under cover food van big hit play ground all ages the barn staff are very friendly and helpful small animals great fun for the kids picnic lunch petting zoo
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The farm is only an hour's drive from Melbourne CBD, lots of animals to feed, to pat, to look at. Throughout the day the staff are doing shows - cattle dog show, reptiles, some others.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank OzTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Our first time here with a 5yr old and 2yr old. It was really terrific! Judging by the number of cars we thought it was going to be jam packed but it was surprisingly not... We didn’t wait for the tractor ride (my sons fave), or the pony ride, and we could see the sheep dog show and reptile show with no problems. The staff were friendly, the grounds clean and well maintained and most importantly all the animals seemed content and well cared for. The playground was my daughters fave (not a big animal lover!). We bought lunch on site (1 food van, limited) and we’re actually pleasantly surprised by the prices. Next time we will bring a picnic though, good facilities for this. Compared to taking the kids to the footy it was reasonable. We stayed for 4 hours and did everything. The easter scramble was a highlight. Well done - we will definitely be back and will recommend

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank RachelChloe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We have membership at the big goose and have been regular goers for 18months. Couldn’t believe how busy it was today. There must have been 100 cars in the car park (felt like it anyway). It was at least X10 than I have seen before.

We enjoy going as it’s usually quite so we were a little apprehensive about the numbers. However, I must say the experience was only very slightly dampened by the significant number of extra people.

It’s a great spot and the staff do a good job. You can also see the business continuing to invest back in its-self with upgrades here and there.

It’s good to see a local businesses appearing to prosper but I will be happier when there are a few less people.

Staff said it was the busiest weekend of the year.

We were there for about 3.5hrs

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Took grandchildren, what a great day, from handling small animals, tractor ride, story telling, reptile handling, fantastic play equipment, a demonstration with sheep dogs rounding up sheep. lots of places to sit and eat lunch. Children came home thoroughly exhausted and cannot stop talking about all the things they did. Plus lots more. Highly recommended

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank cruiserdog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

This attraction is full of fun for kids without the huge crowds & waiting in lines etc. We had no problems at any of the exhibits. Our son had a chance to get up close to all the animals without having to queue. He loved the adventure playground and jumping pillow while the tractor ride and pony ride were hits too! This appeals to kids of all ages. A great little animal / fun park that is a must visit family attraction!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Arxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews