We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logan City Motor Inn(Slacks Creek)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gloria(Springwood)
US$117
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
18
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
18
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrail linegold coaststayed herebusiness tripmotorwaybrisbanesuitebrissytramlinemotelroomy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Visited several times for business. Some years ago rooms were tired/dated, but all have been renovated to a high standard and is a pleasure to stay here. Nice tropical courtyard and pool. Easy access to Yatala Business Area, Southern Brisbane and Northern Gold Coast. Close to M1 Motorway and rail line.
Tip: Keep Doors & bathroom closed and is very quiet as it stops trainline & motorway noise.

Room Tip: Ground floor on either North or South side to prevent facing Motorway or Rail line = quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil N Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Good Morning and thank you for the great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that you have stayed with us previously. It is always nice to know when we get a returning guest that can see that we have been working very hard to keep the property up to date and fresh. Thank you for leaving the tip and letting everyone know about keeping the doors and windows closed against the noise. Again thank you for the great review and we hope to see you next time you are visiting the area on business. Regards Graham & Sheryl (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

I had to book a place for my wife and father in-law to stay as they had to attend a funeral in Beenleigh and we live in Sydney. When I called, the staff I spoke to were more than helpful and I booked a room at a great price compared to others in the area. Whilst the pictures looked good on their website it sometimes does not compare to the place once you get there. My wife called me to tell me what a lovely motel it was and that the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were 3 adults and 1 child in the twin suite and they were very comfortable with no complaints. I was told that the pool was lovely, everything was clean and you also get a little bit of free internet. So based on my families reviews this sound like a great place to stay whether your passing through or seeing the sights for a few days. Thank you Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn for taking good care of my family in what was a sad time e.g. attending a funeral and next time I may get to see what it is like for myself.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Good Morning and thank you for for the fabulous review. We are so happy that your family enjoyed their stay with us even though the circumstances weren't great. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again when you are visiting the area. Again thank you for the fabulous review. Regards Graham & Sheryl (Mangers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Perfectly fine and well located for staying while on business or passing through the region. It is located between the highway and train line, but surprisingly quiet. Friendly efficient service and the suite was roomy, clean and good value for money. The central area has a nice clean pool and is perfect after a hot day at work.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank da_griswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Good Morning and thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable. We hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are visiting the area. Regards Graham & Sheryl (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We were driving up and didn't realise the new roads had opened up so we didn't think we would make it to Beenleigh on the first night so we didn't actually have a booking with Beenleigh Motor Inn.

However I simply called up and asked if there was any rooms available and they were able to accommodate. I asked if i could pay cash upfront - for those who don't know, choosing the cash option comes with a $200.00 bond + your room fee on top, but you get that bond back the next day.

The only thing that bugged us a little bit was our visa debit would not be accepted as it isn't a credit card. The visa debit is a credit card, with a chip, but it's our own money so I can't understand why it was not acceptable.

Other then the visa debit issue, no other issues, the room was great, perfect when stopping over for a night or two, it has a comfy bed, TV, air con and your own bathroom.

Even better is Yatala Pies is just across the road, the theme parks are not far to get to, it's a great location for the motel.

We have stayed here before and just recently and we will back in the future.I would not hesitate to tell people about this motor inn.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time and choose the room you want
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, General Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Hi Jen
Thankyou so much for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the motel and found easy access to everywhere. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. If you wish to pay cash and not worry about getting the cash bond out, you can pay the bond on your card if you have money on it, and get it refunded back onto your card in the morning - apologies, there may have been some confusion from our receptionist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Sandwiched between the motorway on one side, railway to Gold Coast/Brisbane on the other and next to a busy roundabout, noise starts early but eases by bedtime. That is, except for the regular trains passing during the night. A good pair of earplugs helps considerably. Rooms tastefully renovated, very clean, and although not large, are comfortable for 2 people. Car parking can be away from your room if they are busy, as there is limited parking outside rooms. Good location for business/tradie's as located in a large industrial area. No food outlets within walking distance, but a food service centre including McDonald's about a 5 minute drive away. Rates high for the location,($149) but with overflow from Gold Coast, they no doubt get the business. Breakfast in the room was delivered on time and was freshly cooked- enjoyable! Reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tezza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, General Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thankyou for your review and acknowledgment that noise is not so bad during the night. You may not have noticed as you were sleeping but the trains do stop after 11pm too. I appreciate your comments on the rooms and staff. Thanks for staying and hope to see you on your next visit. Maybe try the Famous Yatala Pies just across the road next time you are here if you wish to not dine with us. There is also a cafe open during the daytime located next to us on the roundabout.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews