We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
29
11
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
11
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle boat paddle boards great concept the upper deck floating hotel hire kayaks stayed for nights watching the sunset welcome drink komodo dragons mainland pirates captain teddy harry gecko boats
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Boatel was an interesting experience, but personally felt that things could be improved.
Lovely to have the water right in front of us and being able to chill above the water soaking the sun. However at night, the floors and mattress do get wet from the dew from the sea, making it hard to sit by the room to enjoy the night view. Plus it gets slippery walking around, other than the matted areas.
More games could had been provided as well.
Other than that, I did enjoy my stay to just get away from daily routines for abit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresia D, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pirate Boatel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahoy Amanda N!

Thank you for your kind feedback and very helpful for us to improve our quality of services our Boatel we are happy to find you enjoyed your holiday at our Boatel recently we wish to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Le Pirate Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Such a unique experience staying on the boatel! Out on the water made for such a picturesque holiday! The rooms were so beautiful and clean, and the bed was so comfy! The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Would definitely come back! Such a romantic destination.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresia D, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pirate Boatel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahoy Devon B!

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience of holiday with us, we are happy to find you enjoyed your holiday here. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and services. We wish to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Le pirate Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

I had heard about Le Pirate's boat trips from a friend two years ago, and was desperate to get on their Explorer tour. Unfortunately there was no availability for my timing, BUT there was a room on their Boatel for me to stay.

I had been out on a boat tour so managed to get dropped straight at the Boatel at the end of the day, just in time to order dinner. The food was great, chicken kebabs, and the vibe of sitting on the upper deck with a cocktail while watching the sunset was just unbeatable. The room itself is small but the space is used wisely, with room under the bed for bags and loads of space above the bed for charging things.

I slept with the bug net closed and it was completely silent, and I woke up naturally to the sun streaming in over the harbour which is the best feeling. I had breakfast (basic but tasted good!) and then caught the 9am boat back to Labuan Bajo.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Unique and relaxing accommodation surrounded by a beautiful view. Room was clean, staff were amazingly friendly. I only stayed here for a night and after checking out, I joined their afternoon snorkeling activity for free. I don't remember the guy's name from the mainland hotel but he was there during the snorkeling activity, even though I was alone, staff were always friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Choose the one that doesn't face the waecicu beach
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rezhamaharoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lepiratebeachclub, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pirate Boatel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Ahoy Resha D!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great experience of holiday with us, we are happy to find you enjoyed your holiday at our Boatel recently and thank you for the compliments to our staff and services. We wish to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Le Pirate Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the boatel for 2 nights after the mainland stay for 2 nights. Waking up next to the water and jumping right in was amazing! The best thing about this place is the staff!! Hero, Afran, and Saffree make this so fun! They’re so happy all the time and help when they can. The food and drinks are good albeit a little pricey but the communal dinner was worth it with the salads they add! The downsides are the bathrooms for sure. Taking a shower in a tiny space, standing over a toilet. Plus to use the toilet you have to sit to the side. It could also be cleaner and painted some. The rooms were very clean though.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lepiratebeachclub, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pirate Boatel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Ahoy Rachel L!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great experience of holiday with us, we are happy to find you enjoyed your holiday at our Boatel recently and thank you for the compliments to our staff and services. We wish to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Le Pirate Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews