We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slice of heaven baby sharks manta ray cold beer paddle boards infinity pool komodo dragons in town sups inca bamboo jetty hammocks nets communal pickup paradise
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

This resort is as good as it gets! The carefully build pier is your ideal spot for relaxation, hanging in the hammock overlooking the healthy coral reef teeming with fish.

There's a gorgeous infinity pool too, kayaks and SUP to visit the other small islands nearby.

The bungalows are of great size, very comfortable, while respecting their surrounding environment.

Speaking of which, this place is also 5* when it comes to ecotourism with great attention to leaving a minimal impact on our precious planet.

The food is fabulous too! Dinner was communal and we really enjoyed meeting and talking to other guests while being entertained by stellar hosts!

This place is all one would need for a laid back relaxing holiday, no frills, but with great attention to detail and comfort!

I'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LVZubieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at The Seraya, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thanks guys.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Just spent an absolutely amazing night at The Suraya. On top of being the essence of tropical beach paradise, white sand, nice pier, quiet, cozy bungalows... it also had amazing food, cold beer, games, and everything we wanted to relax.

The restaurant is in the shape of a manta ray... how cool! Great snorkeling, kayaking, and much more.

I will definitely be coming back next time through labuan bajo. Escape the dusty hectic Labuan bajo... and come stay here.

Room tip: We stayed hill side looking over the resort which was awesome. Beachfront are all made of bamboo and look awesome too.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful place. Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is relaxed and clean. We all loved the communal dining each evening with the other guests, sharing tips and suggestions and stories of other travels. Our children loved the place, especially the owners dog who followed them everywhere, even into the pool! A lifetime ambition to see Komodo dragons was achieved and the hotel arranged a great tour, lunch included. We will absolutely return one day.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank helibobs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

From now on one of my favorite places in the world. It's a gorgeous resort, very laidback where they worked with natural materials.

The beach villas were beautiful with an open bathroom and very comfortable beds. Breakfast and dinner is included in your room rate, lunch is also available. Simpel, but good meals. The staff is very helpful with planning day trips, would you ever want to leave this piece of paradise.

The pickup at the airport to get to the boat was also very smooth.

It's the ultimate place to put the phone away, kick back and drink out of a coconut. I can't wait to come back - I will be for sure!

Room tip: Beach villas for sure!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peet722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Manager at The Seraya, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you Peet!

See you soon! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

What a wonderful location!! We enjoyed 5 days in this piece of paradise and had an absolute great and relaxing stay. Thanks Will and team for your kind hospitality and hope to see you again one day. Big hug for Inka from the girls! Rogier and Nienke

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogier01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews