We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane Valley
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Whitefish
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I stayed in this Super 8 on our drive from Montana to Oregon. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Essentially we got what we paid for with the Super 8.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backwardsraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with the Spokane Valley Super 8. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    289
    227
    98
    65
See reviews for
378
167
84
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Overall everything was great. Only problem was when the reservations were made, I informed the desk that I was traveling with (2) 3 year olds. Was placed on the 2nd floor for the first nite, and the room below complained about the kids running early, so we had to move to the first floor. When making reservations for families with small children, they should be placed on the first floor. This would be more benificial to all. It is hard to keep small children still, and as we were there for 5 days mine certainly had some pent up energy.
Dog friendly is great, but something should be done about the yappers, especially at 2 in the morning

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your review of the Spokane Valley Super 8. We try to place everyone where they would like their room to be, but many times we do not have enough ground floor rooms for everyone who asks. I am sorry about the pet issues. Please contact any of our staff if you have any noise issues in the future and we will handel them the best we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Rate was good at $58.00. Continental breakfast included. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. One of the larger hotel pools we've seen. Could hear guest in room above during the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Glad your family enjoyed the pool area! We appreciate your business and Tripadvisor review. I apologize for the noise issues. Please contact our staff for anything we can do that will improve your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were staying in Spokane for the first time. We had enough hotel points for one night at a level 4 in Spokane or two nights at this level 2 in Spokane Valley. We were impressed by how well the buildings looked from the outside. There's truck parking in the back, (it appears they have contracts with several trucking firms) but we were never disturbed by truck or freeway noise, even though our room faced the freeway. We were concerned about all the reviews about people bringing their pets, but the room showed no signs or smells of any pets. Paint was fresh throughout, bathrooms were clean, Carpets were not pristine, but they had no rips or tears. I just hope the next upgrade they planwill be new mattresses. The well worn mattresses kept me from giving a 5 rating. Noise from outdoors and adjacent rooms was minimal. noise from room doors and the hallway were noticable but rare, Plumbing niose was barely noticable. Microwave & fridge functioned perfectly. Warm and well maintained (3ft.-6ft.) Pool is open till 11pm for kids and 24/7 for adults. It did get crowded in the early evening hours. Location is close to any service you might need, several grocery stores, countless fast food, at least 3 pizza chains, Starbucks, and most are within walking distance. (playland at McD) Great BBQ joint across the street (Longhorns) has discount prices on their to go menu. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, Free breakfast was well stocked and delicious. Amazingly convenient to North Spokane area if you take Argonne to Bigelow Gulch Rd.

Room Tip: The pool is in the building closest to the Freeway, Lobby and breakfast is in the other bldg
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Real_MacGyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Spokane Valley Super 8. We are currently in the process of changing out some of our beds and carpet and hope to have them all done soon. Our pool building is all non-smoking and pet free and is convenient for the kids. Good to hear all the positive feedback. Please let our staff know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Traveling with a full sized dog isn't always easy when trying to find a hotel. Super 8 in the Spokane Valley was very accommodating. Although bathrooms are small and beds were too hard for my taste, it was quiet, and a good value, if you plan ahead. Their pet fee of $15 is non-refundable. Their breakfast seemed it had a lot of choices and offered fresh fruit.
One thing I didn't care for was the hallway "freshener" - it smelled like cherry flavored pipe tobacco. Oh well, everything can't be perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if noise bothers you. There is a railroad crossing nearby you'll hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTGypsysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. Your business is appreciated. Please contact one of our Managers on Duty if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We always stay there and will because of good restrants near by. Hotel is good. Keep the pool open !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcguideoutfitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. Your business is appreciated. Please contact one of our Managers on Duty if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALGARY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

my husband and I stayed for 5 days along with my son and his family and we were extremely impressed with everything about the hotel. We had our dog with us as well and stayed in a pet room that was clean and odour free. The pool was great as was the breakfast every morning. Cookies in the evening were a nice touch after a busy day. Housekeeping was excellent and the front counter staff was again better than we expected. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends as well!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1976cns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. Your business is appreciated. Please contact one of our Managers on Duty if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
287 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
125 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
88 reviews
7.0 km away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
304 reviews
6.5 km away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane Valley

Property: Super 8 Spokane Valley
Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border- and five miles from Spokane City Center - our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 118-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing