We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
149 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location.”
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Typical Residence Inn in safe and convenient location. Spokane Valley Mall and numerous restaurants nearby. Good breakfast and nice, clean rooms. Very friendly staff, including housekeeping in the morning..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    55
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
67
35
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed in Spokane on night five of an eleven night trip, so I am comparing this hotel to the other hotels we stayed at. I’m very surprised after reading the other reviews because I thought this hotel was fairly new so it must have been recently remodeled. Check in staff was really nice and helpful; he recommended Red Robin which was a good place for dinner. Our room was large, very clean and nicely furnished. We did notice that it was smaller than the other Residence Inn that we stayed at, but it was still fine. Even though we were by an exit door, the hotel room was very, very quiet. We had a great night sleep, although the beds were not as comfortable as other hotels. (They spend their money on very nice flat screen TVs). Breakfast was good, and our night stay gave us a good start on our day. The Residence Inn was great for extended family (I was with my parents) because I had a private room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We have always loved the Residence Inn (in the Spokane Valley and other properties). However our past two trips to Spokane this summer have ben quite disappointing.

What's striking is the decline in service. Not only did we notice that the room was not as clean as usual (dirty coffee pots and carpeting) but the customer service has really suffered. During our visit last week, we returned only to discover our room had not even been cleaned. And by cleaned, I mean not even touched. (As guests of this hotel probably know, the hotel has long given up actually changing the bedding during your visit.) The small garbage cans were overflowing, no towels and the other standard items you'd expect to be plentiful in the suit. And when we called to complain, the hotel seem to suggest we must have left the "do not disturb" sign up or had told the maid not to bother cleaning the room. Hmmm....

There were no real apologies or efforts to compensate us for the poor service. And to top it off, our daughter left her phone charger in the room. Despite repeated attempts this week to get it returned, we are still waiting for a response.

So, as much as we have been frequent Marriott Rewards/Residence Inn customers, this experience is enough to prompt us too look at alternative options for our next trip - like the brand new Hampton Suites next door or the new Holiday Inn Express down the road in Coeur D' Alene.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlowerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My husband and I and our 15 year old son stayed two nights at this hotel July 2 - 4, 2010. We had a two bedroom suite. The suite itself is quite nice - if you don't bother with any details. What I mean is, the dishes were dirty, the carpet was in dire need of a cleaning, and the beds were terribly uncomfortable. The first thing that management needs to do is REPLACE the beds!!!!!

When we contacted the front desk about our bed, the best they would do is flip the mattress. This was unacceptable. We asked to speak to a manager. Guess what? There is no manager on duty on weekends and nobody is authorized to make a decision. We requested that a manager call us directly on Monday morning - that was over a week ago and we are still waiting!

Our room was not cleanded until 6:30 p.m. I don't think it was even cleaned.

The breakfast bar did not have enough food for the amount of people who were tyring to eat.

This was the second time we stayed here. We will NEVER go back and we will tell anyone and everyone about the horrible experience and very very very poor service we received from this hotel.

Save your money - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a little over a month while on a business trip. The maids do not vaccum, clean the bathroom or wipe down the counters during your stay. After two-weeks, I still did not have clean sheets on my bed. I even went as far as to take the sheets off of the bed before work and to my complete surprise they put the same dirty sheets back on my bed. I complained twice and finally had to call the "800" customer service number before I could get them to clean the room correctly. I went as far as to ask for my own sheets and cleaning supplies. The gym is extremely small and only offers three antique pieces of equipment. On most mornings you have to battle others for a place in breakfast line and are lucky to get anything to eat if you are not there at 6:30am sharp. They allow pets but do not treat for fleas well because I felt as if I was constantly killing little bugs everywhere. The only positive things that I can say about this place is that the room is big enough for anyone who has an extended stay. I will most likely not stay here again. Very disappointing for a Marriot.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxuremind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The Residence Inn Spokane East Valley is conveniently located for both the short term and longer term guest. The hotel is approximately 1/2 mile from the Spokane Valley Mall, but yet is in a much quieter, less trafficked location, east of Sullivan Road - so one is convenient to the mall, without the mall traffic. There are numerous dining choices at the Sullivan Road exit on I-90 - with the majority of the fast food choices located south of I-90. TGI Friday's, Outback and Red Robin are adjacent to the mall, north of I-90. Shopping is on both sides of I-90 - Wal-Mart and Fred Meyer are south of I-90. This makes the location very convenient to anyone on either a short term or long term stay as far as food choices.

The hotel is also located along the Centennial Trail, a popular walking, jogging, biking trail along the Spokane River - extending in total length some 60 miles. There is access via a dirt path from the hotel; there is also access to the Trail from an office building parking lot just to the west of the hotel, or at the northwest corner of Sullivan and Indiana.

The hotel is also convenient for anyone wanting to visit both Spokane and Coeur D'Alene attractions, as it is approximately 10 miles east of downtown Spokane and 19 miles west of the main exit for central Coeur D'Alene - all via I-90.

As for the hotel itself, the hotel was very clean and seemed calmer and quieter than a typical Residence Inn. While we occasionally heard children in the hallway, there was no nightime disturbance. The staff seemed friendlier and more caring than a typical Residence Inn and also less harried. The breakfast / evening dining area was nicely laid out.

The negatives for the hotel are that the rooms were on the small side and the lack of changing linens in our room. We had a one bedroom suite. There was very drawer space in the room. As we stayed five nights, this was not a major problem, but for a couple on a long term stay, I would think this would be a major drawback. The bedroom was tiny, and there was just enough walking space between the bed and the three drawer TV stand.

Housekeeping during our stay was of only average quality. We stayed five nights and our bed linens were not changed once. One day the wastebasket under the kitchen sink was left on top of the kitchen sink, and another day the toilet paper was not replenished. That said, despite hanging up towels, they were replaced each day, and soap / shampoo was always replenished.

On the whole, I was very pleased with our decision to stay at this Residence Inn both due to the location and having a bit more space to stretch out while in the room. In addition, I thought the location was ideal. Without more closet / drawer space, I would have concerns about staying here long term, however.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the first floor on our way to Seattle and on the second floor on the way home from Seattle. The only difference is the fireplace in the second floor room. Well kept, beds are a small queen, but otherwise comfortable. A flat screen TV in both bedrooms as well as the sitting area. Both bedrooms are equipped with a full bath, tub w/ shower and toilet behind a door, vanity separate so the sink and mirror are accessible even when someone is using the facilities. Pull out sofa was average. Clean kitchen area. Very reasonable price. Complimentary breakfast was average, but price was right. No problem with our small dog, with a trip around the building perfect for a little walk. Very accessible right off I-90, yet no road noise. Restaurants and shopping a brisk walk or short drive from Inn. Internet access was good, wireless, strong signal. This is not a 5-star hotel, but a comfortable, modern Inn catering to business and family travelers.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkeye56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
0.9 km away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#4 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 km away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Spokane East Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spokane East Valley

Property: Residence Inn Spokane East Valley
Address: 15915 E Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1862
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spokane East Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ideal hotel and location for the guest that is here for a few days visiting family, shopping, or just enjoying the great Inland Northwest! If you are here for a few days or just overnight, please feel free to join us for a complimentary evening social Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday. We look forward to meeting you and hearing your story! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Spokane East Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Spokane Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing