We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic getaway with our newborn 1 year wedding...”
other travellers have booked this property
Milkwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Milkwood
Front Room Front Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Milkwood
Front Room
Front Room
Sauna Room
Master bedroom
Second Bedroom
Dinning Room
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Hall
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brithdir, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic getaway with our newborn 1 year wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We ended up in the cabin next door as the hot tub was out of order but it was truly amazing. The log burner was just brilliant and the main reason we went there and would love to go back! There was also tea, coffee, sugar, cake and milk for us which was lovely. Perfect for our 1 year wedding anniversary and our newborn slept like a log all weekend...must have been the fresh air ;)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Snowdania
1 review
“Brilliant holiday, can't wait to come back.”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

FANSTASTIc . Cabin outstanding and scenery beautiful. Really chilled, even did the torrent walk. Came and relaxed on the hot tub after

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Don't hesitate - It's FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Loved it, amazing, clean, modern yet cosy, sauna, hot-tub (very clean), beautiful countryside, friendly welcome......just go.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_har...
fleetwood
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutley 5* accomodation! After beautiful and exhilerating walks,it was so nice to come back to a sauna and hot tub !”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely tops for that secret escape.with loads of walks on your doorstep,to come back to peace and quiet,sauna and hot tub! x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhmtec
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
“It has become our second home :)”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were here last year and we were more than pleased again to be here for another 8 days. Unfortunately for us, there were a group of cyclists in the house just before us and they left the whirlpool in such a state that the caretaker (a lovely guy) couldn't get it absolutely before our first use, but he came over and cleaned it again and the next day after as well, and finally all was good. As I mentioned earlier, this was our second visit and it won't be our last, we will be back next year for definite Phil. The whole area is so beautiful and laid back, if you want peace and quiet go to this place you will love it.
The only thing that spoiled this trip was the weather, it was too warm and we couldn't take advantage of the fire.......but that's it really. All in all......fantastic place........we'll be back.
Oh and one more thing for Phil, some larger glasses and more cutlery would be helpful :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and Ian and his wife Elain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24Alexa25...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rather dissapointing considering the good reviews”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabin itself is lovely . Clean and comfortable, great beds, well equipped kitchen.
The hot tub was dirty on our arrival and the caretaker didn't know how to clean it! WE were only staying for a short break and by the time it was cleaned we were set to go home. The owner seemed a nice man although he was away when we arrived but the caretaker was unhelpful and rude unfortunately . Our holiday was great and the location is super for walking and relaxing The rude, miserable caretaker spoilt what could have been a lovely lasting memory of a nice place.
TIP... Check the hot tub as soon as you arrive. It takes a long time to sort it out. It is expensive in comparison and with hindsight I would look elsewhere. I wouldn't book again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing