We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pizza, great service and stunning views!”

Mawddach Neapolitan Pizzeria and Takeaway
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Llanelltyd
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: C$9 - C$70
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Currently providing an authentic Neapolitan style pizza menu for indoor dining, outdoor dining and takeaway on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday 4pm-9pm
Reviewed May 4, 2023

Wonderful pizza, great service and stunning views.

Definitely worth a visit to this pizza restaurant. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the food was outstanding. Big choice of pizzas and the customisations available was impressive.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M_J_Whitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 506 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2023

We had a lovely evening busy sat night very attentive friendly staff excellent pizza recommend the white base pizza it was delish. Great family vibe

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank R4485KBcarolw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2023

Superb food was so lovely and amazing service - everyone was friendly kind and down to earth. Superb amazing service 👏🙌🙏

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jasonsD8909WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2023 via mobile

Stunning pizza restaurant literally 15 mins drive away from Barmouth. Delicious pizza and service and good quality for the money.

Improved parking since we visited last year.

Check the specials board.

Amazing views.

Check opening times and days.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank CazzaWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2023

Managed to get a parking space and was given a seat upstairs in the window overlooking the estuary - fantastic views. Pizzas a first rate. Thin base and soft chewy crust - just as they should be (none of this crispy nonsense) . Started with some shared charcuterie and bread (good olive oil) followed by a pepperoni and nduja. Had a mixed leaves saled between us and wife had two scoops of home made ice cream. All was delicious. With two pints the bill was £45 - great value these days. Only minor criiticism was that the plate that the pizza came on could have been warmed, but it wouldnt stop me returning!!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lentheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mawddach Neapolitan Pizzeria and Takeaway also viewed

Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
 
Dolgellau, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
 

Been to Mawddach Neapolitan Pizzeria and Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.