We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything in One Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Waking up to a Spectacular Sunrise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waking up to a Spectacular Sunrise!
Horseback Riding on the Beach Enjoy With Your Family -Spend Hours Building Sandcastles on the Beach Then Wash in the Foot Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Waking up to a Spectacular Sunrise!
Horseback Riding on the Beach
Enjoy With Your Family -Spend Hours Building Sandcastles on the Beach Then Wash in the Foot Shower
Just in Front of Our Home There is a Beautiful Beach
Large Estate Lot
Grass Driveway
Facing the Gardens
Indoor Living Room
Indoor Living and Dining Areas
Fridge with Ice Machine and Filtered Water
Kitchen Island Looking Out Upon the Ocean
Spacious Kitchen with Gas Oven
A Peak Into the Laundry Room
Satelite TV / Book Lending Library / Movie Collection
View from Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Large 3rd Bedroom
Large 3rd Bathroom
Outdoor Covered Terrace
Outdoor Living Area
Outdoor Dining Area
If You're Strolling Up the Driveway You Just May Encounter a Monkey
Monkeys Like to Hang Out at Our Place Just Like Us
Yes That is a Monkey on Our Driveway
Howler Monkey in Our Trees
View from the Terrace -High Tide
Beach View at High Tide 2 Large Mango Trees
Views of the Beach (Rincon Beach)
The Ocean Side of the House
Our House from the Beach
Our House from the Beach at Low Tide
View from Terrace at Mid Tide
Hard Packed Sand for wonderful Walking
Low Tide
Low Tide
Rincon Beach High Tide
Rincon Beach
The Top Gate Entrance Welcome to Istana Properties
The Roadway to Istana
Driving to the Gate
Rincon Beach Estates -a Secure Gated Community
The Gatehouse a Little Spanish Sometimes Helps
Welcome to Rincon Beach at Christmas
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
More of our Beach
Hard Packed Sand for Excellent Beach Strolling
Sunrise
High Tide
Low Tide
Infinity Pool at the Clubhouse
Views from the Clubhouse
The Clubhouse
The Clubhouse
A Shady Spot at the Beach's Edge
Hanging Out in the Shade
The Deserted Beach Next Door  Miles and Miles Wth no One But You
Our Beach
Our Beach from the Hilltop
Just Past Our Beach is a Long Deserted Beach with Miles of Beach Walking and Warm Ocean Swimming
Our Beach
Our Beach Very Private
Our Beach  Very Secluded
High Tide
Our Beach  Hardly Ever is There Another Person on the Beach
Coconut Grove Down the Beach
Enjoy Boogie Boarding
Our Favourite People in Panama; Captain Brian Brewer and His Wife Lori (www.aguaadventures.com)
Sea Turtles Like To Hang Out Around This Island You Can Rent Kayaks And Explore
Boca Chica
Where to take the Water Taxi to the Restaurant at Boca Brava
The Fishing Village of Boca Chica
Baby Monkeys Rescued and Cared For at Alouatta Santuary
Love to be Petted
Just Let the Monkeys Hang Out
Babies with Babies
Alouatta Monkey Santuary
Alouatta Monkey Santuary
Ziplining and Canopy Tours Chiriqui Also Offers Whitewater Rafting
Macaws
Red Frog Beach Bocas del Toro
Bocas del Toro
Bocas del Toro
Boquette Flower Festival
Boquette Flower Festival
Boquette Town Square
The Ruins of Panama Viego
Miraflores Museum The Panama Canal
Miraflores Locks
Panama City from the Amador Causway
The Bridge of the Americas  The Entrance to the Panama Canal
The Bridge of the Americas
Panama City The Bridge of the Americas
A Drive Up Into the Mountains
Native Children Dressed Up in Everyday Attire
Native Children in Their Handmade Dresses
I Saved a Garden Tour For Last In Case It Bores You  Personally I am Totally Excited By My Gardens!
Help Yourself to Mangos  We Also Have Passionfruit and Grapefruit
Limes Help Yourself We Also Have Orange and 5 More Years to Having Avocados
Banana  Help Yourself We Also Have Plantain and Wild Cilantro if You Can Find it
Driveway
Garden at the Road
Bird of Paradise
Driveway Large Estate Lot
Bird of Paradise  We have Many Varieties
Gardens Were Planted Just 2 Years Ago
Bamboo
My Neighbour, Lori Calls These 'Tree Skirts'
Large Estate Lot With Lush Tropical Gardens
Mandovillia -My Favourite!
Banana Trees and Small Palms
Bird of Paradise
Look up in the Trees!  Bromiliads (Orchid Family) Grow Everywhere!
Large Estate Lot With Lush Tropical Gardens
Garden at Front of House
Bird of Paradise
Garden at the Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boca Chica, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ange B
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
“Everything in One Holiday!”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My older sister and myself, both students in our early twenties, stayed here in December 2014 for 9 nights. My room had a double bed and a walk-in closet with lots of space. Since my room had a view of the beach and ocean, I got to watch the sunrise from my bed every morning and fall asleep to waves every night. It was truly a relaxing experience.

To complement this relaxing atmosphere, there were also lots of opportunities for excitement and activity. During our stay, we rented kayaks for a day to take to a nearby island. We also swam and went for beach walks everyday. The house is also walking distance from the neighbourhood's clubhouse, where there is a restaurant and infinity pool. Boca Chica area is also home to multiple other beaches and restaurants/bars, and other fun excursions like horseback riding!

The homeowners were great hosts- they really have put thought into everything! From the home-made guide book for ideas for things to do and places to see, to the unique artwork throughout each room, and the multiple common areas for relaxing and socializing both indoors and outdoors. The kitchen was also well equipped with new appliances to make it a great home away from home. The house is well-maintained with lush gardens with both tropical flowers and fruits.

My favourite trip from the house was climbing to the summit of Volcan Baru from Cerro Punta, which is a mountain village around 2 hours driving from the Boca Chica area. There are also a number of other interesting attractions in this area that are worth a visit depending on your interests!

Overall- I loved our time at this house and the area is beautiful with lots to see and do. I would recommend it to all types of travellers, especially couples and families.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard b
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place to escape to”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This house and area are great - a mile + of sand beach with wonderful sunsets. The house is new and has all amenities, very tastefully decorated with all you'd expect (gas grill, etc). The location will appeal to people who are self sufficient, you can get groceries etc nearby and there are a few small cantinas and beach restaurants a short (10 min) drive away. There is no night life etc near by so if that's what you want this is not the right place for you.
Great location for a couple or two or a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and absolutely no negative surprises. Clear communication with owners
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinikia47
Saco, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise in Panama”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have rented many vacation rentals and we both agree that this casa in Boca Chica is a favorite. It was outstanding
in every way...so nicely decorated, well equipped , comfortable . The views were magnificent and the beach merely steps away. Most times we were the only people on the beach. You can easily do day trips to Boquete or David but we truly enjoyed relaxing and enjoying paradise in Panama. We also took a snorkely trip to Isla Secas and experienced our best snorkeling ever! We were able to rent the owners car which was so convenient and helpful. The house is in somewhat of a remote area but the owners provide a cell phone and the caretakers are right across the street and are extremely helpful. We do miss the sound of the waves & the views.
We do hope to return to Boca Chica and this wonderful house! Muchas Gracias Pixie & Darren!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the beach....
Liked least: Long drive from the gate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Das Haus und die Lage
Liked least: Es hat uns alles gefallen
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you Frank, for your beautiful review of our paradise in Panama! We are very happy you enjoyed it so much!

Danke Frank , für Ihre schöne Bewertung von unserem Paradies in Panama ! Wir sind sehr glücklich, Ihnen es so sehr genossen !

Pixie and Darren!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing